We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast, great service”

Carla's Country Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 98 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I am not a breakfast person unless it is coffee. We ate at Carla's before leaving on our return trip home so thought we should fuel up since it's at least 7 hours. Excellent service and good food to 'get going' on!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    93
    27
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Really good place for breakfast in Morro Bay, we went there each morning. Good food, good service and improtantly really great value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank martin_om80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This cafe on the outside isn't much to look at, nor the insides. Yet, their food and service make up for it. The waitress was so friendly and the food was tasty and prices pretty good. You will leave feeling full for sure. They have a little gift area with items to purchase, which I did of course.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summervilla157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carla's Kitchen, Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We ate twice at Carla's County Kitchen, lunch and breakfast. The food was good, but the best was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We will go back when in Morro Bay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast burrito!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Delicious potatoes, bacon and tons of avocado. Fresh ingredients, attentive service in a bright and comforting setting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welove2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carla's Country Kitchen also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Carla's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing