We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great American breakfast”
Review of Hungry Fisherman

Hungry Fisherman
Ranked #37 of 100 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great American breakfast”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went here for breakfast on recommendation from the staff at Pleasant Inn. We had a great American breakfast with pancakes, egg, bacon, hash browns. Our daughters, five and eight, loved their pancakes. The staff is very friendly. The atmosphere is just perfect for a quite breakfast and not as noisy as other places may be. There were mainly elderly people in the place when we were there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredrikBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    40
    21
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice at Morro Bay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good choice for seafood. Great old timey seafood diner type place. Good value here. Right off the freeway in town for easy access for travelers too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So Sweet”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Staff is awesome. It is a coffee shop and that is the type of food you are getting but it is good coffee shop food. The staff is great and friendly to everyone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosebud25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The pie!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We got a tip in the morning from the gal at the Sun-n-buns bakery that this was the best clam chowder in town. We were not disappointed. So good that a few hours later, we went back for pie! Yum

Helpful?
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Casual Diner With Good Food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here, having the fish and chips and grilled calamari. When my wife couldn't decide which soup to have, the server brought a small sample of each. We both ended up having the split pea which was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neildean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungry Fisherman also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Hungry Fisherman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing