We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if you don't need a hair dryer”
Review of Pacific Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Shores Inn
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline which may have been a factor in the room I was given. It was quite small and in need of a serious update. The stairs to the room were located on a side street but that was fine. I was making a drive up to Northern California and wanted to break up the trip so I decided to book this room for a night. I didn't need anything fancy at all.

The only serious complaint I had was there was no place to plug in my hairdryer. The bathroom is so old that the one and only receptacle in there didn't have the hole for a grounded plug. The sink was also missing its stopper.

However, everything was clean and I was treated pleasantly by the manager. I didn't partake of the free continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. My room was equipped with a coffeemaker and microwave as well as a small refrigerator. They should probably ditch the fridge and microwave; there's really not enough room in there plus I can't imagine having a meal in that room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalCalendarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the location is perfect; what more could you ask for? As well and this is a *major* perk, the WiFi internet connection was incredibly FAST on the order of 35Mbps down / 5Mbps up. Their connection is WEP protected as well which you can obtain when you check in.

The price was right during the week and the fireplace was nice, you have to furnish your own logs however. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and there's a great coffee shop a stone's throw away to boot.

Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank BenjaminCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My wife and I went up to Morro Bay for our Honeymoon and really like the room that we had. The people were friendly and when we mentioned that we were on our honeymoon they gave us a log for the fireplace in our room. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to everyone. There is some minor (mostly cosmetic) improvement that could be done but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My parents live in Morro Bay so when i come to visit them it's always a challenge to find a hotel thats affordable and close and also available. I found Pacific Shores Inn on hotels.com (i travel a lot for work so i use this app frequently) and what a pleasant surprise! We were helped all weekend by a great guy named Keith and our room had a fireplace! Keith even sold us duraflame logs at the check in counter and gave us three extra pillows. Room was super clean and we are returning for Thanksgiving to the same spot. This place will be my hotel every time i visit my parents now.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elliot g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stopped here as driving thru Morro Bay and got last available room. Keith at the front desk was very pleasant and gave us a good deal for the room. We had room 15 which is a two bedroom one bath cottage type room with a full kitchen and living room. The room was an older one, but the bed was comfortable and we were only staying for the night. There is also a very large hot pool that is enclosed. Keith was also very pleasant even when we had to wake him to let us back in our room after 1:00 because we had snuck out the back door of the room to hit the bar across the street and messed up our room key. I would stay here the next time we go thru Morro Bay.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Geekette92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel was fine for a night. Nothing fancy. Old, no alarm clocks, plugs don't work we'll, but the bed was comfortable and the location was convenient. However, the room smelled musty and reeked of old cigarettes. By the time morning came, I couldn't check out fast enough. The smelled killed the whole experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erinautical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed here overnight when visiting Morro Bay. The price was right, the room clean and the service friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't much to write home about and the room furnishings were spartan but all in all I think it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Inn
Sundown Inn
#5 of 29 in Morro Bay
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#21 of 29 in Morro Bay
42 reviews
1 mi away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Inn

Address: 890 Morro Ave, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2136
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: £44 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Shores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Shores Inn is located 1 block to the waterfront, shops, restaurants. We offer affordable luxury rooms with King beds and two Queen beds, Ocean Views, all rooms have AC's, Micro/Fridge, coffeemakers, Iron, Ironing Board. Sundeck with a view. Free High Speed Wireless Internet. On site Fitness Room. Hotel does not offer breakfast. Tripadvisor refuses to make the update. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel Morro Bay
Pacific Shores Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing