We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stop”
Review of GC's Bistro - CLOSED

GC's Bistro
Price range: US$8 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Romantic special occasions casual fine dining
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were hungry on a drive up the coast and found this restaurant open on Sunday at 3 in the afternoon. What a nice surprise. I ordered the butternut squash ravioli and my husband had the cannelloni. Both were great. The cannelloni was outstanding as was the ravioli but I should have had the butternut ravioli as desert it was so sweet and tender. Our experience with the service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler2too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    28
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our area favorites”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We visit Morro Bay quite frequently, and almost always find time for this excellent, seafood-oriented Italian restaurant. Food and service are outstanding. A touch pricy, but worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60750Grannyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Murieta, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Giancarlo's for Italian Food”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Recommended to us by other travelers staying in Morro Bay, we were quite pleased with the restaurant. The service was excellent and the food as tasty as the food from the kitchens of my Italian family members. I had linguini and clams - the best I've had in years. Plus I wanted to take my clam shells with me - how many places would put them through the dishwasher before you left so make sure they were clean! The pasta and meatballs were made to perfection. The wine selection excellent. I will certainly be visiting there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Who ever gives this place 5 stars and says it's the best Italian/ Mediterranean food around, there is something mentally wrong with you! Terrible food, service, enviroment. Don't waste your money here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ginabobena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Good menu and fine, friendly service. A little pricey—dinner for two came to $125 with tip. The food itself was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrismaticCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GC's Bistro also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing