We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful B&B”
Review of Seal Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seal Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Moss Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2008

Great location above Fitzgerald County Park, good service, helpful staff, nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2008

My husband and I stayed two nights at Seal Cove Inn the end of March. We couldn't have asked for better weather. The Inn's gardens are lovely and removed from the hustle, bustle of Hwy 1. You feel like you're farther away from the hubub than you really are. Great place that we'll be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzyq383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

We stayed here for a night at the end of March because we wanted to get away for a day from our normal lives. The first thing i noticed about this place is how beautiful the landscape is here. Really well maintained. Although not directly on the beach or water, it is a short 5 minute walk to the end of the road and you are there. The tide pools were interesting.

One thing that impressed me about the inn was that the rooms were pretty soundproof. The only thing i ever heard was the occasional door being shut from other rooms in the hallway, but i never heard anyone in the rooms on either side of us. That is a big plus to me.

I wish i could give it 4 1/2 stars, but i guess if you want me to nitpick about something i'd have to say the breakfast (which was nice to have for free) was subpar at best. The bathroom could use a little re-model in the mid-range upper floor rooms as well. Beyond that, the inn is very, very nice. Great place to go if you want to be near nothing and just relax with nature.

On a side note as well - We ate at Mezza Luna an italian resturant for dinner nearby - excellent food for a decent price.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hizzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Excellent inn.
The staff are very friencly and always willing to help with directions to nearby locations.
The rooms are extremely clean.
Of special interest was the cakes and pastries left for the guests each evening.
I would highly recommned this lovely inn to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suec45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

First time stay but definitely not the last. Secluded off the road and a quiet sanctuary. Large rooms with wonderful king beds and a wood burning fireplace in each room. Excellent service from the staff. Good advice given on good restaurants in the area and they made reservations for us. The sitting area is comfortable with a huge fireplace. The breakfast is first rate. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Curliefreez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

What a place! The property is absolutely gorgeous. The service was impeccable. On one morning we had breakfast brought to our room ~ WOW. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ZinkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Spent three nights at the Seal Cove Inn, beginning Valentine's Day. Room was beautifully appointed, large, comfortable and clean. Complimentary beverages in fridge, fireplace, kingsize bed! Grounds beautiful and close to a wonderful nature reserve with--yes--seals lounging on the rocks. Proved a great jumping off point for day trips to San Francisco, Palo Alto, and Big Basin Redwood Park. Daily breakfasts and appetizers in the afternoon were delicious and the staff was friendly and accomodating. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Beach
2.6 mi away
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
Beach House at Half Moon Bay
#2 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
955 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay
#5 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Half Moon Bay Lodge
Half Moon Bay Lodge
#3 of 8 in Half Moon Bay
589 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Half Moon Bay
3.5 mi away
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
Cypress Inn on Miramar Beach
#1 of 11 in Half Moon Bay
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seal Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seal Cove Inn

Address: 221 Cypress Avenue, Moss Beach, CA 94038
Region: United States > California > Moss Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moss Beach
Price Range: £266 - £720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seal Cove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 23 miles south of San Francisco, Seal Cove Inn is an exclusive ten-room Half Moon Bay hotel, set apart by its recently completed renovation, dedication to luxurious details, As You Wish concierge services and peaceful, private surroundings. Cypress trees form a graceful arch over the pathway leading from the hotel down to Seal Cove Beach and the breathtaking Fitzgerald Marine Reserve. The inn is ideal for a romantic getaway or corporate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seal Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seal Cove Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Moss Beach
Seal Cove Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing