We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seal Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harbor View Inn(Half Moon Bay)
US$164
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Hotel & Spa Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House at Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay(Half Moon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$143
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Hotel(Pacifica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
260
63
15
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
63
15
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf moon baytide poolscypress treestowel warmerfitzgerald marine reserveshort walkbreakfast was deliciouscalifornia coastbed and breakfastgarden roomsan franciscospent two nightsthe ritzguest roomscommon areasbeautiful propertysilicon valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Excellent stay. If you are looking for a loud, thrill ride stay, drive past. If you have nothing to do, and enjoy that, bring a book and stay here. Quiet, great service, attention to detail, and a great location. Breakfast was excellent. Wine in evening was very enjoyable. Husbands, if you bring your spouse, you get bonus points.

Don't be swayed by previous negative review regarding pet situation. These people are great.

I booked online directly on their site. Easy. If you book on price, stay at a comfort inn. This is a small property, quaint, with a nice garden view. The ocean is an easy walk on a trail that connects to the property.

I will stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ttttggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal_Cove_Inn, Owner at Seal Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we'll see you again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I enjoyed an incredible baby-moon weekend at the Seal Cove Inn. We rarely write reviews, but the Seal Cove Inn is worthy of a glowing review. My wife and I are often skeptical of "bed and breakfast" type accommodations because you never know if you are going to get charming but tiny, tiny rooms, or new and grumpy, or whatever... The Seal Cove Inn feels like a wonderful English Inn but it was recently renovated with huge rooms and a very relaxing common space. The garden around the property is fabulous. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff was warm and friendly. And the location is perfect. It's a quarter mile away from the Fitzgerald Marine Reserve with great tide pooling and there is plenty of hiking and biking around the area. For my money, you get the same quality of accommodations as the Ritz further down Highway 1, but with much more charm and personal touch at a more reasonable price.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have vaulted ceilings and little balconies to look out over the garden. Very quiet throughout the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a wonderful find. I lived in San Francisco for over 8 years and never traveled down to this area. I wonder why not. It is beautiful and this Inn is only 20 minutes from the San Francisco Airport. There is a 5 minute walk to the ocean where you can visit the seal's with the most amazing views. The Inn has beautiful gardens and although it was cold when we were there we did sit outside and have wine in the afternoon and it was wonderful. They serve a very good breakfast that will keep you going for hours. If you get a chance go, you will love it.

Room Tip: I don't think there can be a bad room at this Inn.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCJustMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed two nights celebrating my mother's 85th birthday. The accommodations were just
so comfortable from the beautiful garden views to the cozy fireplace and the most comfortable
beds. Kelly and her staff accommodated our every request...THANK YOU. The morning breakfasts were delicious , hearty and very creative. I would recommend The Seal Cove Inn to anyone looking for a simple, peaceful, comfortable, private getaway or for a special occasion...very romantic..... RB

Room Tip: Ground floor ..Garden room #3
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What a find this was on the coastal region of Moss Beach. This was a delightful stay in a charming, beautiful, and peaceful setting with gorgeous rooms and wonderful staff. Kelly and John are delightful owners of this spectacular Inn. We loved the excellent breakfast, wine and appetizers, and the ambiance of the entire place. Of all the B and B's I have stayed in, this rates at the top!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews