We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family adventure”

Mount Hermon Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mount Hermon Adventures is the home of the Redwood Canopy Tours zip line tour and the Sequoia Aerial Adventure course. The Redwood Canopy Tour is a fully guided zip line tour with six zip lines led by our amazing guide staff. The Sequoia Aerial Adventure is an adventure course with three levels, multiple challenges, and the exciting "quick jump" free-fall challenge. Reservations are required so please make your reservation and plan ahead for an amazing adventure in the redwood forest.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Marysville
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family adventure”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a really good time. The guides were nice and it definitely a thrill for us! Our daughter love it too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaytay3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    40
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We just finished our tour, and it was great! The guides were really funny and nice, and made sure everybody were having a good time. They told us about the redwood trees and forest, and encouraged us to ask questions. Totally worth the time and money, definitely one of the best things we did lately!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, Ia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Adventure; worth the time”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a stop along our trip from San Francisco to San Diego. Coastal redwoods were a must, as well as zip lining. The tour guides were great, very knowledgeable of the redwoods, area. Next time we might look into staying for the whole package. Great adventure ;)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great guides and fun experience”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Jack and Nick skillfully guided our group through this experience. We liked them instantly and learned to quickly trust them. It was a leisurely pace where we had plenty of adventure but they also encouraged us to take the time to enjoy the fabulous scenery. Afterwards we went to the nearby state park and saw some more awesome redwoods. Great day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 360LuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Different Kind of Family Experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We wanted to try a different kind of family experience in the Santa Cruz area other than the broadwalk. So we tried Zip Lining! The guides were friendly and assuring as we were schooled in zip lining. They learned each participant' name and took time to chat and get to know each of us. It was a fun experience that we would highly recommneded for something different!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Hermon Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Mount Hermon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing