We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”

Seven Suns Coffee & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Clearlake, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were told they had great food and we should try it for breakfast. When we got there, it was "deli-style", with only two wraps offered for breakfast or a checklist for breakfast items. We decided we wanted something a bit more traditional so we left.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Passing through but worth the stop.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Delightful decor, plenty of seating, satisfying coffee, friendly staff, had a couple healthy packaged gluten-free goodies.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rwcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Coffee & Great Homemade Bagels”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

At 7:00 AM on July 5th I was in serious need of a good cup of coffee. I found it here along with awesome bagels that they bake themselves.

My preference leans towards local independent coffee shops over the big-name national chains. This place has real charm and character to go with friendly service, strong high-speed WiFi, lots of choices for seating and of course GREAT COFFEE!

If you are into coffee you need to try this place if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Had a great sandwich and salad. My wife had a turkey sandwich on a croissant. Both were very good. Well worth a stop if you are nearby for lunch. Nice outside area to eat if it is not too hot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YakWa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great chocolate chai, subpar cappuccino”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a cute coffee shop where you can buy food, drinks, and coffee beans in bulk for $14-fresh, with minimal packaging. I ordered a chocolate chai and loved it, but my husband ordered a cappuccino and didnt even finish it. So, they need to tweak their "recipe" a bit. There is enough seating for 6-7 small groups of people, but no wifi. Decent service, but didnt make me feel like they were grateful that we visited and spent almost $4 per drink.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Suns Coffee & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Seven Suns Coffee & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing