We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goodselection and very tasty”

Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine
Ranked #16 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine is essentially a marriage of centuries-old Eastern and Western influences harmoniously combined into something uniquely Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine!!!
Whakatane,New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“goodselection and very tasty”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

wide selectionof thai food but also stone cooking an option which I took.Excellent filet mignon and scallops.
Decor fairly basic but the food is the main thing of course

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    21
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food! what a surprise!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have been enjoying the recreation of Mnt. Shasta every summer and live just over the CA/OR border in Ashland.However I never could find a good restaurant in Mnt. Ashland after a day on the mountain. Me and my friend found Andaman.The food was/is GREAT(in my opinion).The service was so-so, but the menu has variety and the dishes were tasty.I have been back again and this will be my go-back restaurant every time.(I never tire of good thai food).The prices are modest but the portions are big. Try their version of sticky rice/coconut milk and mango for desert....YUMMY

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“So good, we went back two nights in a row!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife is vegan, but we had no trouble finding delicious food that we both enjoyed. Favorite dishes were pad kee-mow, green curry, and stir-fried vegetables and tofu with cashews. The service was good, and the waitresses were happy to help us find dishes that would satisfy my wife's food requirements and our tastes. I'd highly recommend Andaman!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this great Thai Restaurant!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Other reviews were a bit skeptical of the service, but I can say that the food is worth it. I ate at Andaman 3 times during a stay at Mt. Shasta. I have lived in Bangkok, so I do know good Thai. This is an excellent choice if you like Thai. They have the traditional Thai large spoon and fork. I really enjoyed the Seafood Curry and the Spring Rolls were very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indigo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went to Adaman with friends who live in Shasta. I was warned of a potential long wait and notoriously bad service, but, they said the food was sensational. We got there late Sunday evening, late for Mount Shasta, was seated right away and got great service through out our meal. The food is so tasty, some of the best I have had. The red curry very flavorful, the Pad Thai excellent and the fried rice was to die for. When is Shasta, I would most definitely be going back for more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine also viewed

Mount Shasta, CA
Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Andaman Healthy Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing