We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
Review of Wayside Grill - CLOSED

Wayside Grill
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

After a long day on the road, it was nice to find a restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere, cold beer, and good food. The Wayside had a good selection of local beers on tap. Our family had the calamari appetizer which was cooked perfectly. We also had the pizza, lobster bisque, and the tri-tips salad. Everything was delicious. The service was friendly and the food was reasonably priced. The Wayside is a place where mostly locals hang out, but they are very welcoming to all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice dinner with friends!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Wayside is a great place to eat and they always have good specials- but get there early if it's a good special otherwise it sells out!! Sit out on the deck in the summertime and enjoy the evening! The sweet potato fries are awesome as is the brick oven pizza!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annarae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun music”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Was here on a saturday night. There was a guitar player outside . 10$ entrance what was OK. The place was full.Superfriendly people, the bartender knew my name instantly. I had a Pizza but I am european so the Pizza was for my taste with far too much garlic far too much pesto and far too thick and far too much strange cheese. But the evening was nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weed, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent steaks and lobster bisque soup. Went for father's day (one day later on Monday) and was very pleased. We were seated in 15 minutes and there's a bar so the wait was pleasant also. They recommend reservations and seeing how crowded they were on a Monday night it is probably a good idea. Would definitely recommend. I understand they have live music on weekends so I'll be attending again soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaYeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is very tasty comfort food...great for the mountain atmosphere of the charming town of Mt. Shasta and great for a stop-over on a long road trip. The views from both sides are fantastic...Mount Shasta looms so close from the front and the lovely mountain scenery from the back. Nice outdoor patio eating, excellent music set-uo...A very versatile place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeekerofTruth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wayside Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing