We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probaly the best in town”

Tree House Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Tree House Restaurant is located in the Best Western Plus Tree House which is in Mt. Shasta, California, 60 miles north of Redding and 60 miles south of the Oregon border, along Interstate 5. The city is situated at the base of the southwestern slope of Mt. Shasta which towers 14,162 feet high and is surrounded by the Shasta Trinity National Forest.Seven days a week you can start your day off right with a hearty breakfast, in the evening gather the entire family for a fine dining experience, prepared and served by our exceptional Tree House Team! The whole family is invited and we have a complete children's menu, too.
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
370 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Probaly the best in town”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Food was OK/good, moderately priced. Service good. Wine reasonable, with a generous pour. There are very few real restaurants in Mt Shasta, and the real ones generally appear to get poor ratings. This is probably the best in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nepenthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    61
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner were both excellent”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Caesar salad was just right. Great dressing and not swimming in dressing. The penne vegetable pasta was delicious, a great combination of fresh spinach, zucchini and other summer veggies.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Convenient and good service”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I can't believe how friendly everyone was here. The food was fair, we had a light dinner with chicken skewer appetizers and salads. The salads were great, the skewers were just OK. The waitress was determined to make sure we were happy.

We also had our free breakfast here every morning. Once again, helpful staff and the food was much better, fresher and warmer. It is a buffet where you serve yourself and they have posted the price at $20.95 which is a bit steep but I'm sure was done to give people an idea of what to tip the servers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Food was excellent. Duck was perfect, Will be returning!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMISOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A varied satisfying breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Not a lot to say about a morning buffet, but there was a wide selection of good (if standard) fare and a pleasant environment with a view.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree House Restaurant also viewed

Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Tree House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing