We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Lake Siskiyou

Lake Siskiyou
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I loved the lake and the rentals. prices were great and the customer service was exceptional. We rented the paddle boards for two days and the boys had soooo much fun

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank happykampersyarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    43
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great scenic trail for family with young kids”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 mile hike around Lake Siskiyou. I was especially proud of our two young kids for completing the loop around the Lake.

We started at the parking lot off the WA Barr Road just before the Mount Shasta Resort parking lot and hiked around the Lake. It was a very easy trail with no elevation, and more importantly, it hugs around the lake for the most part, and one could not ask for a more beautiful view of the lake and of Mount Shasta looming over the lake. Because we were a bit short of time, we chose not to venture into the side trail just after the camp ground that would lead to a beach. We saw the beach from the other side a little later in our hike. It looked very nice, and you would enjoy a very nice view of Mount Shasta from there. So I'd suggest not to skip it if time permits.

A great trail not to be missed.

Helpful?
3 Thank 908Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a good time....”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We go every July for the past 8 years and I have to say it is a highlight of our year. The kids love it. Perfect for every type of camper....from renting cabins to dropping your trailer for a week. Great general store, clean showers, laundry, nice beach, restaurant for extra fun, and they will even deliver pizza to your campsite... Good fishing, fun giant blow up things for the kids to play on in the water, water rentals, nightly out door movie...playground too....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WATER SMOOTH AS GLASS”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent 4 nights in the beautiful Mount Shasta Resort. We were so lucky to stay in one of the chalets that had a lake view of this gorgeous lake. My husband would scoot down the hill and capture some early morning shots when the lake was smooth as glass. We enjoyed sitting on our deck and just enjoy the peace and serenity of Lake Siskiyou.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hiking Trail Close to Town”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I hiked the Box Canyon Trail on a warm spring day, and WOW were we impressed. Easy walk with gorgeous views and an interesting, historical feature about halfway down the trail. No hints, you'll want to be surprised. Bring a camera if you love old, rusted things ... oops, a hint!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Siskiyou also viewed

 

Been to Lake Siskiyou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing