We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hosts Keli and Todd” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strawberry Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful hosts Keli and Todd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hosts were very helpful and welcoming making our stay at Mt Shasta very pleasant. We recommend this venue for the friendliness and great breakfast provided. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Mt Shasta next.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scruffylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Strawberry Valley Inn over Thanksgiving. The new owners were friendly, courtesy, and responsive. A good breakfast, clean rooms, and overall pleasant surroundings. The rooms were a good value. I've stayed in numerous motels in Mt. Shasta, and this is best so far with respect to amenities for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skippy616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last week and it was quite nice... I think the new owners of this bnb are very good. Todd and Kelly gave us a lot of suggestions about where to go , what to see... it was very helpful. They are very nice people.

We actually got a free upgrade to a king suit which was very good. The room was cozy with everything working... no complaints. The location of this hotel is very convenient. 10 mins to bunny flat (base of mt shasta) 2 mins from downtown, and 3 mins from freeway...

the breakfast every morning was quite good and just the good vibe of the owner's house made it even better.

Overall a very pleasing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The room was their best ,#3, and it had some charm, but our visit came in the middle of an ownership change, so the advertised breakfast was not available. Although the booking confirmation indicated breakfast, no attempt was made to make the situation right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck21Scottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
9.4 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.3 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Valley Inn

Property: Strawberry Valley Inn
Address: 1142 Mt. Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Strawberry Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Valley Hotel Mount Shasta
Strawberry Valley Inn Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing