We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Mount Shasta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Strawberry Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn for 4 nights the last week of June 2014. A great place to relax, perfect room and wonderful hosts with a perfect morning breakfast. Was able to sit out side, enjoy the front yard and garden and grab a look at Mount Shasta.

Room Tip: any room would be perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank liekva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Strawberry Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed two nights on July 14 and 15 in this quaint little inn. The beds were comfortable and the owners pleasant, informational, and very helpful. If you love blueberry waffles and good coffee, the free breakfast is a must. The inn has a very homey, down to earth ambiance with places to sit and read or lounge outdoors in lawn and garden beauty. The new owners are working hard to maintain good ratings since there are bad reviews from the former management still on the books, which brings their overall ratings down. There aren't many units, so early reservations are important, especially on weekends. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the type of bed you feel comfortable to sleep in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had heard that the Strawberry Valley Inn in Mount Shasta have new owners. We decided to try it out. Kelly and Todd were such fun people. They made us feel like family. The accommodations were very comfortable and quaint. The grounds were gorgeous. Very relaxing to sit under their huge trees in the shade. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. My son loved the blueberry waffles. Had we been there on a weekend, we would've been able to enjoy morning yoga. My husband was able to book a massage while we were there. It was well worth it. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Freshly-picked strawberries at the check-in desk, and homemade waffles for breakfast in the beautiful old house that is the main building were the highlights. Lovely place with friendly, helpful staff. Nevertheless, I have to mention some reservations I have: there should've been real orange juice at breakfast, not "orange-flavored water," there should have been tissues in the room, there should have been a dresser or table in addition to the desk for spreading out one's belongings on, and last but not least, being a nut about privacy, I feel there should not be a big gap near the ceiling between the room and the bathroom, making it feel like a "stall." I understand why it was done--to permit light from the skylight to reach both rooms--but I didn't like that.

Room Tip: We had the last room at the far end and it was wonderfully quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Mt Shasta was the first stop on our two week road trip and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The rooms were clean, the grounds were beautiful and Keli made us feel so welcome. We also loved the breakfast the next morning....especially the coffee and the waffles. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visiting Mt. Shasta City for the first time for a wedding, we didn't know what accommodations to look for. Strawberry Valley Inn seemed to fit our needs best. We were a little concerned after reading a variety of reviews that were all over the map, some very negative. However, we were somewhat comforted by the positive tenor of the more recent reviews. From the moment we arrived, however, our concerns vanished. We were met by the host, Keli, who went to great lengths to make sure we were warmly welcome. She even showed us a couple of rooms so we could choose the one we liked the best. She went over the wide range of dining options, giving us mini-reviews of several of them. She dropped by several times as we sat outside and chatted. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided a solid start to the day. The environment was warm and rustic. Keli and her husband, Todd, took over the inn only 7 months ago and have made huge strides toward obliterating the negative reviews that were directed at the previous owner. They acknowledge that they have a lot more they want to do with the property; I can't wait to come back in a year or so and see what magic they have wrought.

Room Tip: King suites have more comfortable space.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had some a comfortable stay at the Strawberry Valley Inn. Very friendly staff at their unique and quaint hotel. We will return for another visit. We loved the grounds and the breakfast room. Beautiful flowers and places to sit and visit and enjoy the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
0.1 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Valley Inn

Address: 1142 Mt. Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £106 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Strawberry Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Valley Hotel Mount Shasta
Strawberry Valley Inn Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing