We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finlandia Motel & Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cold Creek Inn(Mount Shasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
17
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
17
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinnish saunahot tubclean roomsshastapillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Finlandia is a good motel choice for those with private car transport in Mount Shasta. There is nothing special about the motel. It is clean, simple and functional. The Wifi works well. Hot water shower is fine and the bed is comfortable. Staff at the hotel on my visit were ok, but were difficult to locate on check-in (for my second stay at the hotel). If you want a good night's sleep and don't intend to spend a lot of time at your motel choice in Shasta and have a limited budget, then seriously consider the Finlandia. If you don't have a car, then definitely stay somewhere closer to the centre of town as Finlandia would be a decent walk from the shops and restaurants in Shasta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stopped by the Finlandia Hotel primarily because of my Finnish heritage. They gave us their best room built in the 90s in the rear of the property. It was spacious and clean yet somewhat Spartan. This is a very basic hotel good for a night's stay after driving 700 plus miles. The internet did not work well.

Room Tip: Room 22 was the "best room" and the favorite of the lady who checked us in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The rooms are spacious and clean. Lovely, bucolic setting. The staff in the reception makes is very unfriendly and border on rude. They certainly let you know that they don't like working there.. I ended up canceling my stay on the return trip because of the staff. Too bad because it is otherwise nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kfres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had Unit One with a kitchen which was fairly well-equipped though the rings on the cooker had suffered from previous occupants' use. There was no air con -just a big fan that made a great noise. The large refrigerator was useful though a little cracked. For complete freshness and comfort some things needed renovating we thought. Only one housekeeping visit in four days. The rest of the motel accommodation looked more modern.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poetryeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We checked out this place based on reviews from here and yelp. We got the pine room, one of the deluxe and it was very nice. $110. We came too late to check out the sauna. The check-in staff was very sweet an helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybeperhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews