We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food in Mt Shasta!”
Review of Phuket Cafe

Phuket Cafe
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai Food in Mt Shasta!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

The other Thai place in town may be prettier but overall Phuket offers true Thai. I love when you walk in the door that you're greeted with such warmth every time. The food excels way over the other. Wonderful flavors!! Great price.
Service is friendly & courteous but slow due to needing more help. Perhaps if more people knew how good the food was they could hire more. Even so, we're going back again tonight. My out of town family's pick beside that old bear diner on the corner. ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugerBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“restaurant ambience is wanting....”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

but food is quite good! Locals claim it is authentic Thai food......I've been satisfied with what I ordered...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad2015Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large portion”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

After driving 6+ hours, we were hungry. Not knowing how big a portion of each order was, we really should have just ordered one to share. Food was very good, we asked for Thai spicy (vs. American spicy), it sure cleared any kind of congestion you might have.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chinaclipper747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“How do you pronounce that?”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Food is very good and priced well. Service is very good. Clean and attractive environment, warm people, hot food. Happy they are here! Wish they were open more often. We'll return again and again to the "foo-kay" cafe!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mathilde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klamath falls
1 review
“wow”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We had reservations for a party of 12. After two hours we had yet to receive all our dishes. The food is tasty but the father/daughter team running the place cannot really deliver meals at a professional pace. Maybe smaller parties have better luck. Authentic but very, very slow. It made my 7 year old daughter cry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Cafe also viewed

 
Mount Shasta, CA
 
Mount Shasta, CA
 

Been to Phuket Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing