We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm Thai Food”
Review of Phuket Cafe

Phuket Cafe
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Dunsmuir, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummmm Thai Food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I mostly come here for the spring rolls and the gracious owner, who makes every meal a tasty and a delightful experience. This evening I had Pad Thai with chicken and it was great. My friend had sweet and sour tofu, which is one of his new favorite vegetarian dishes. . It is a great choice for vegetarians and meat eaters alike.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sescull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Only had the opportunity to eat dinner here once. I had the stuffed chicken wings. It was very tasty. The staff were very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheryldlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Food was ok. liked the Thai restaurant the best. Small town so places close early! not a late night place

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wingnut53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice break from road food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling for a few days on the road and have been looking for Thai food. Well, we got much more than we expected. Good prices, but really good food. Who would have thought Mt. Shasta for Thai food? The service was very friendly, the beer very cold, and the food very tasty. We are here for a couple of days, I'm sure we will go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai Food in Mt Shasta!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

The other Thai place in town may be prettier but overall Phuket offers true Thai. I love when you walk in the door that you're greeted with such warmth every time. The food excels way over the other. Wonderful flavors!! Great price.
Service is friendly & courteous but slow due to needing more help. Perhaps if more people knew how good the food was they could hire more. Even so, we're going back again tonight. My out of town family's pick beside that old bear diner on the corner. ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SugerBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing