We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Shasta Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Tree House(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Mount Shasta)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunsmuir(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
99
88
22
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
88
22
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom chaletlake viewfull kitchenfiltered viewthe main lodgestayed longerstayed here for one nightshort drivebeds were comfortablespatennisaccommodationsloungeretreatduplexesfireplacehousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is located a few miles from the freeway close to a residential area. At checkin you will be given a map to your cabin, or chalet as they call them. These are all located a short distance from the main building, in the woods near a lake. We had a cabin for two, and it was very spacious. It had a kingsized bed, big TV, free WiFi that works well, jacuzzi, minibar, micro oven and built in closet. A bathroom with shower and two sinks. The area where the cabins are located has a spa and also a place where you can buy amenities. Across the road from the cabins is the golf course, which must have a nice view of Mt Shasta. The main building has a restaurant, which had very good food at resonable prices. Friendly staff overall.

Room Tip: If possible, choose a cabin with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in a chalet about a quarter mile from the Main building and restaurant. The room was spacious and fairly comfortable, filled with rustic furnishings. Heating/cooling in the room was provided by a noisy amana wall unit, so I would recommend that you cool the room before bedtime, turn off the air conditioner, then open the front window, so you won't be awaken by the loud intermittent air conditioner when the temp triggers the fan.

The chalets are situated in the trees, so it's a natural setting. This resort has a golf course, restaurant, spa, fitness center with pool (fee) and 4 tennis courts. The courts are shared by the locals, so you may have to wait. The resort is walking distance from Lake Siskiyou, so it very convenient. Small boats are available for rent. Castle Lake is about 5 miles away. Ray's Food Place (grocery store) is a few miles from the resort. But you can opt to dine at the resort restaurant or in town.

Mt Shasta is a great way to spend a weekend, hiking, fishing or boating, or just relaxing at the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliec888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently had the opportunity to hold our annual Hot Rod car show at this beautiful resort. I have never had
such great hospitality and service in any events I have been involved with. The brunch was excellent. The
parking was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make everyone feel right at home. I would highly
recommend this resort for any social or business events. From all the indications at this time it appears
that we are going to have a bigger and better show next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tedl356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were delighted with the lake-view one bedroom chalet we stayed in. It was very spacious and had a view of Lake Syskiyou through the trees. Nicely appointed, very clean and comfortable. AC and Heat in the chalets. Fold out sofa in common area with folding door to bedroom.

The Resort has amazing views of Mt. Shasta. There is an excellent restaurant in town (Trinity Café), and is near great fly fishing. The resort has an amazingly scenic golf course which winds up and down the very sloped forest of the resort. (Be warned, fairways are narrow and extra balls are a must!)

We chose to eat breakfasts in our chalet and went to town to dinner so cannot comment on the food at the resort.

We will definitely stay here again if in the area!

Room Tip: The lake view chalets give a glimpse of the lake through some trees which surround the lake but the setting is beautiful. The
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very nice Chalet, I was surprised how big it was. 2 Bedrooms one Bathroom with Toilet and another extra Toilet. Big open Kitchen, Little terrace and directly on top of Siskiyou Lake. It felt like living in the woods. Lovely. Very silent. I stayed a week and enjoyed my stay. Only had once Lunch at the Restaurant and I did not play golf so I can not say much about the rest of the Hotel. kein Pool oder Fitness Studio aber Golfplatz, See, Natur....

Room Tip: Ich hatte ein Chalet am Siskiyou Lake 140 er Nummern , mir hat es da gut gefallen. Ich kann aber nicht beurteilen was noch schöner wäre, da die Anlage sehr gross ist und ich nicht alles gesehen habe.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews