We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the group!”
Review of Cold Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Shasta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Creek Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
sarasota FL
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Perfect for the group!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were a group of three single ladies, desiring to each have our own bed and tour the Shasta area. The lovely receptionist answering the phone knew exactly what we needed, and we had a two bedroom room with a small little kitchenette for two nights. It was recently remodeled and suited the bill perfectly. They supply little snacks and coffee and juices. The only downside was the train running across the road at all hours of the day and night. I would go back again, though.

Room Tip: Call in advance if there is something special hap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
25
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Good Value and location. Laid back and pleasant town with several above average restaurants with good food and fair prices. Rooms are adequate, no frills, and okay for a one night stay. Continental Breakfast with cellophane wrapped sweet rolls, snack bars, tea, coffee and juice. Grab and go type eats. Front desk personnel helpful and friendly. Wireless internet worked fine. Bed was hard. Motel across from train tracks but not many trains during the night. Room heating unit was quiet and worked well for the room size.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed here one night on a trip between California and Oregon. Inexpensive, clean, comfortable room. Nothing fancy The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Room was basic and quiet. Comfortable bed. The heat is a wall heater with no thermostat, we turned it off at night and it was chilly in the morning, But it warmed up quickly. Wireless internet. Fridge and microwave and coffee maker in the room. I would stay here again. Lots of eateries close by. Nice town.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed while visiting family in the area, we arrived late afternoon to find heating unit already turned on warming our room (nice touch), While furnishings were simple and a bit dated, they are in good shape, and the room was clean and tidy. A very no nonsense stay, not lavish, but every expectation was met; warm room, clean sheets, better quality towels, friendly folks...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klamathkennedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This is a pleasant little hotel, perfect for I-5 travelers. We were pleased with the separate bedrooms and comfortable beds. The motel is close to the railroad tracks and the noise level was minimal. It was easy to find restaurants just a couple of blocks away. The managers were friendly and helpful. Being at the base of Mt. Shasta, the surroundings were incredibly beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingRapunzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Friendly and Helpful Lady at the front desk. Maintenance person stays on top of repairs. Good hot shower even though old style showerhead. Oversized room and comfortable King Bed in Room 19. Quiet Location off main highway. Downside - Meager food choice for breakfast. The heat was off in the room when we arrived and it was cold. The wall heating unit is located behind the clothes hanging area. If you want to hang up clothes it blocks the airflow. Trinity Restaurant, close by, had a good food and wine selection. Nice atmosphere and reasonable prices. Mt Shasta Cold Creek Inn is a definite keeper on the motel travel list.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Great little hotel with a great price to match. Friendly hosts, ample parking, and easy access to local restaurants and stores. Stopped here on our way to Oregon from the Bay Area and this is a great mid-way stop. Room was really small, but not a problem for us. They even gave us a little doggy treat bag for our dog :) Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visino13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Shasta hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
999 reviews
1.1 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Finlandia Motel & Lodge
Finlandia Motel & Lodge
#8 of 9 in Mount Shasta
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Creek Inn

Property: Cold Creek Inn
Address: 724 N Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2236
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green lodging, pet-friendly, non-smoking motel in quaint downtown Mt. Shasta, CA. 100% Cotton bedding, feather pillows, deluxe soy-foam pillow top mattresses. Micro/fridge/organic coffee. Free Cable TV, WIFI, & local calls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cold Creek Hotel Mount Shasta
Cold Creek Motel
Cold Creek Inn Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing