We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”
Review of Cold Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mount Shasta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Creek Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I had a good night's sleep at the Cold Creek Inn. I was impressed with the friendliness of the woman in the office, the improvements to the room (including remodeled bathroom) and the lovely view of Mt. Shasta from the bathroom window. The breakfast was packaged carbs. Fresh fruit would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolDavis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

On our last night of a ten day road trip, we decided to stay in Mt Shasta, go for a hike, relax before heading home to Mill Valley. We happened upon this place as they appeared as a Pet Friendly locale, but we never expected the warmth, great room (well rooms, we had a bedroom, kitchen and living room). We were thrilled and a bit tired, so we made dinner in our kitchen, watched a movie on their HD TV and toasted our last night with a nice bottle of wine in true comfort. We will tell anyone heading this way to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinGal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Rooms are small but very clean. We were quite comfortable. We felt at home. Breakfast is very basic but do-able. This is a great value all around. We will go back... Remember to make reservations over big summer holiday weekends!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunajoySedonaAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were a group of three single ladies, desiring to each have our own bed and tour the Shasta area. The lovely receptionist answering the phone knew exactly what we needed, and we had a two bedroom room with a small little kitchenette for two nights. It was recently remodeled and suited the bill perfectly. They supply little snacks and coffee and juices. The only downside was the train running across the road at all hours of the day and night. I would go back again, though.

Room Tip: Call in advance if there is something special hap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Good Value and location. Laid back and pleasant town with several above average restaurants with good food and fair prices. Rooms are adequate, no frills, and okay for a one night stay. Continental Breakfast with cellophane wrapped sweet rolls, snack bars, tea, coffee and juice. Grab and go type eats. Front desk personnel helpful and friendly. Wireless internet worked fine. Bed was hard. Motel across from train tracks but not many trains during the night. Room heating unit was quiet and worked well for the room size.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed here one night on a trip between California and Oregon. Inexpensive, clean, comfortable room. Nothing fancy The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Room was basic and quiet. Comfortable bed. The heat is a wall heater with no thermostat, we turned it off at night and it was chilly in the morning, But it warmed up quickly. Wireless internet. Fridge and microwave and coffee maker in the room. I would stay here again. Lots of eateries close by. Nice town.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed while visiting family in the area, we arrived late afternoon to find heating unit already turned on warming our room (nice touch), While furnishings were simple and a bit dated, they are in good shape, and the room was clean and tidy. A very no nonsense stay, not lavish, but every expectation was met; warm room, clean sheets, better quality towels, friendly folks...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klamathkennedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
1.1 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
10.2 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Creek Inn

Address: 724 N Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2236
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £50 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green lodging, pet-friendly, non-smoking motel in quaint downtown Mt. Shasta, CA. 100% Cotton bedding, feather pillows, deluxe soy-foam pillow top mattresses. Micro/fridge/organic coffee. Free Cable TV, WIFI, & local calls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cold Creek Hotel Mount Shasta
Cold Creek Motel
Cold Creek Inn Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing