We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service experience in my life”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Shasta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dream Inn Mount Shasta
Ranked #4 of 8 Mount Shasta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Don't disagree with the male owner of this inn or he is likely to immediately get defensive, block your exit from the hotel and yell at you all the way to your car. Awful! Not recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bnbme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2010

This is a nice place to stay... nice cozy room with nice breakfast.
The suite is a bit packed with decorations, but still feel comfortable.
could get cold at night in winter though.

overall, we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scho18s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is a b& b with two houses. My mom, sister, & I stayed in a "suite" which was the whole upstairs of one house. The downstairs suite appears to be a converted garage. We had a kitchen, living room, two bedrooms w/king beds, and one bathroom w/clawfooted tub/shower. The best part would be the view from the back bedroom: it overlooks the lovely garden/backyard and Mt. Shasta--the sunrise reflected off Black Butte was breathtaking! The worst part was the dust; it covered everything. We cooked a meal in the kitchen but first had to wipe down the stove and counters before we would use them. The breakfasts were yummy--eggs benedict one day and strawberry/banana waffles the next, but the coffee wasn't so great--we made our own after the first day. The two houses are full of beautiful, fragile antique glassware; it was lovely to look at but very busy and cluttered.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Break_of_day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This is the sixth time we have stayed at the Dream Inn in eight years, and it was the longest stay (2 weeks). Its a good experience every time. Its a great location, both for the mountain and for the town and surrounding area. David and Lonna maintain a very high level of quality in everything they offer. They are gracious hosts, and make guests feel very welcome. The accommodation is delightful and full of character, with the Victorian House and the Spanish House both offering a distinctive and enjoyable experience, and both very comfortable throughout. Lonna's breakfasts are excellent, imaginatively prepared and presented with careful attention to nutritional balance. The garden is a special feature lovingly tended by David and Lonna, a relaxing and peaceful place to unwind, enjoy the roses and take in the views of nearby Mt Shasta. The warm welcome includes lots of printed information on the mountain and other places of interest, and detailed knowledge of the surrounding area on the part of our hosts, which they are happy to share.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Enjoyed our three days at Dream Inn. Innkeepers were extremely welcoming and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Young0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We spent three weeks and all we can say is: perfectly located, wonderful breakfast and beautiful rooms (spanish house). What we loved most: Lonna and David, the innkeepers!
Both made our stay extreme delightful!
Everybody should know this paradise, all in all, it was a terrific experience and we would definitley recommend it.!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwe_e_berger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This bed and breakfast is a lovely place to stay while exploring the Mt. Shasta area. The facility is homey, comfortable and relatively inexpensive. We stayed in one of the suites and felt it was a great place to be with friends or family. The breakfast was elegant and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geog_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
0.8 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
9.9 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
2 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shasta Starr Ranch B&B
Shasta Starr Ranch B&B
#2 of 8 in Mount Shasta
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Inn Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn Mount Shasta

Address: 326 Chestnut Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Shasta
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely restored, 98-year-old Victorian home, located in the heart of the city of Mt. Shasta ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dream Inn Mount Shasta Hotel Mount Shasta
Dream Hotel Mount Shasta
Dream Inn Mount Shasta California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing