We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad it is the only hotel in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and have never come across this sort of terrible customer service! They were rude to my husband and I at every turn! Our door would not open and when we went to the front dest to ask why.. they were annoyed and relunctantly went back with us to show us that we were wrong and the door was fine... Turns out.. it has a trick! You needed to put the card in then pull in and then turn the handle! They could have told us that!!!!! We had asked for a King bed when we made resirvations and then were told too bad when we checked in and the rool had 2 queens. The bar tender completely ignored us and it was really hot in the hotel and they decided to build a fire ! CRAZY... I will come up again but i wont stay at the tree top! I would rather save my monty and stay in a dive... at least you get what you pay for there.

Room Tip: Camping on the lake would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiffanyHemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

1) Great quiet rooms
2)Breakfast and dinner are great.
I enjoy the staff here.
They treat you like you are family.
Out in the back they have a indoor pool and spa.
In the Winder you can look outside and watch it snow in the heated pool or the spa.
The rooms are very clean.
Families are welcome.
If you snow ski, Mt Shasta Ski Park is close.
Just do not get rowdy as management runs a nice place.
This is a gem!!!!

Room Tip: A great year round establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dobbins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Location is conveniently located right off I-5 and is within walking distance of downtown. Rooms are comfortable and good size with refrigerators and microsaves. Service was good. Only complaint with the room was that bedside reading lights were inadequate. Complimentary breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This motel has the thinnest cheapest blanket and bedspread, impossible to stay warm. This is so unusual that I did not even think to check it out ahead of time until too late to do anything about it. Don't understand because everything else is really great: the room itself, the mattress, cleanliness and the excellent full breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Check out the bed covers and ask for extra blankets ahead of time so that you get a good night's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This motel is right off of the freeway and within walking distance of Rite Aid and many fast food restaurants. Front desk checkin was a breeze, and I thought the staff was very nice and customer-service oriented. Room was clean, but when I came back to my room today (staying two nights), the housekeeper didn't put the bedspread (or whatever the thing at the bottom of the bed is called) back on the bed but left it in a chair. Maybe an oversight....may be not. I have a nice view of Mt. Shasta. Room is quiet. Management may want to think about remodeling....popcorn ceiling and one wall is some kind of wood, which I am sure is part of the rustic "feeling" one is supposed to have when they stay here.

TV gets lots of channels, which I appreciated. Lighting is really bad, so if you are here for work or want to read a book, you are out of luck. Again, that could be changed with a remodel job. These lamps are OLD!!!

Breakfast was fine. Had prime rib dinner which was just OK. Service was good in restaurant. Bar always had people in it, so that must be the place to go!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank K8Mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located right off the freeway, but just far enough so that freeway noise is not a problem. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a mountain facing room that gave us a great view of majestic Mount Shasta. The wireless internet was fast and responsive by hotel standards. The occasional train noise mentioned by other reviewers was not much of a problem.

There is one major problem though that is important for travelers like myself who suffer from asthma. The AC/heating units of the first/second floor mountain-facing rooms in building 1, one of which we had originally, are directly in the smoke path of the chimney above the nearby lobby, where a fireplace burns practically day and night. As a result, the air in those rooms is always filled with wood smoke. The smoke comes through even when heat or AC are turned off, so there is no way to avoid that.

I know that some travelers don't mind or will even like this - I overheard an elderly couple in the breakfast area comment on "how nice it is that you can smell the fireplace even in the rooms", but if you are sensitive to wood smoke, you'll be miserable. I was. I eventually complained about it, and to the hotel's credit, they understood and immediately switched me into a better room with a (superior) mountain view that was getting fresh air basically 99% of the time.

The new room was in the 3rd flow of the newer looking building 3. It was more spacious, had a superior mountain view, larger fridge, newer (flat) TV plus a balcony, and a quieter, more modern heating unit. The unit in the original room was rather loud and prone to rattling.

The last night we spent there was enjoyable and relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rboerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have stayed here 3 times in the past 3 years and each time has been wonderful. The people are friendly and efficient. The waitstaff greeted us each morning with a smile. Theregular rooms are a good size, with comfortable beds and furniture, also a fridge and microwave.
The suites easily accomidated our 5 people and two small dogs. Yes, they are pet friendly with lots of open space for walks.
The Treehouse was built with gorgeous local wood ....it added to the charm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjstns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
198 reviews
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £104 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing