We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cool place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a cool place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is by far one of the BEST Best Westerns I have ever stayed at! The rooms are spacious and the decor makes you feel like you're in a lodge far away....not in a hotel. The lounge is comfortable, with a gracious atmosphere. The owner, Tom (I think) is such a wonderful host, it really made the evening complete. All of the employees were the most pleasant people I think I have ever encountered. The next morning, I walked out of my room to a STUNNING view of Mt. Shasta and Ravens in the tree above....can't say enough about this hotel and can't wait to get back. The town of Shasta will always be special in my heart...the people there are WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glend888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    314
    85
    26
    13
See reviews for
363
339
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Breakfast below average, not a good flag for a best Western plus. At their price you could expect more.
At 6:00 am the water was cold for the shower, the public bathroom wasn't clean and the bread toaster wasn't fully operational.
Unless it's your only option, I would not recommend that property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nouky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is super close to Mt. Shasta, and even if you are not going to the mountain itself, everything you want is right there at the hotel, however, if you are traveling with a family.

The hotel is nicely decorated (log cabin style), has one of the best steakhouses in town, a bar, an indoor pool, sauna, and jacuzzi, wifi, and lots of lounging areas. I have been there twice now, with different family members, and both times they all loved it. I have also been to cheaper hotels in the area as well (half the price, that have the same breakfast! and same size room, but then you have to leave to go find dinner, etc.)

The breakfast seemed a lot like all the other Best Westerns across the United States that you get when you pay $65.00, so that was a real shame, especially when you are paying almost three times the amount here.

If you are coming during snow season like we have, it is a really nice treat however, not to do anything other than ski/snow board all day, then come back to the lodge, and have everything you need right there.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Staff was courteous and friendly. The bartender made an excellent Lemondrop for my wife. The property was well kept and the rooms were clean. The only problem I had was a crying dog in somebody's room - pretty inconsiderate I think. The front desk graciously took care of the problem quickly. Overall, I would definitely stay there again. OH, by the way.. the mountain was beautiful!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellinFool13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 17 year old son. We were comfortable and well fed. Our main activity was snowboarding so we didn't hang out at the hotel all that much but we were impressed with the room and the breakfast. The bar seemed nice though we didn't go there except to borrow a couple of wine glasses to use in our room which the bartender willingly gave me. We will return here on future visits to Mt. Shasta.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellomisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingle Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

we were in mount shasta for the high school state ski/snowboard competition. the breakfast buffet was ok, lacked some imagination, especially if you are there for three days in a row. the room was clean and comfortable. I forgot my scarf in the room when we checked out and the staff found it and mailed it back to me, which was greatly appreciated. the hot tub was nice, the pool area was very well kept

Room Tip: ask for an end of corridor room on the second floor which means one less neighbor and quicker access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avidreader2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Property: Best Western Plus Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing