We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

pulled into mt shasta after a 7 hr trip from lake tahoe - picked this out from its beautiful exterior look - went inside and it only got better - great staff chose a beautiful room - setting was like a condo - clean and pretty room - recommendation by staff to eat there instead of looking for a place in town was perfect - service and food were great and with a good price point - full hot breakfast, included in room price, was very good

would stay here again in a second - liked it so much we stayed at another best western on our trip and it also met the same standard as this as to clean and friendly

Room Tip: they were very accommodating as to king size bed, non smoking and away from the noisy part of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitch m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our third stay at the Best Western Treehouse in Mt.Shasta, CA. It has always been a lovely experience. Feels like we are staying in a beautiful log cabin. Helpful staff and very clean. Also a great location right off interstate 5 freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Although a pretty hotel located in a very scenic and beautiful area, it is also extremely noisy. It sits very close to the train tracks and the train runs all night and blows whistle about every two hours. Something should be mentioned regarding this so travelers are forewarned. The "best" part of this hotel is that they attempt to make up for the noise by offering free appetizers, discounts at restaurant and a free, hot breakfast. That helps, but not with sleep. Maybe new insulation and double pane windows would help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great to see the owner have made some nice upgrades to the exterior of the building...with enhanced landscaping, woodwork sealed for the cold winter months...and lots of wood stacked out front...

Inside...new check-in front desk ( ADA)..new floors and carpet...And, name of the bar changed to Coopers ( developer of the place) ...bar tenders attentive- sorry didn't parttake of the dinner...

Breakfast is set up as a "mini buffet"...which conveys a casual breakfast...suggest..running a daily special too !

Staff overall good...seems the front desk was new...when we checked in...wasn't aware of all of the amenities...but, she was honest enough to say...Im new!

Room Tip: Ask for room with Mt. Shasta view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baker195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a really nice BW. Beatiful property, friendly efficient staff. I took another reviewers advice and opted for the upper floor room with the beam ceilings which made the room feel much more spacious than it actually was (it was not a big room but was nicely laid out). If you're a BW regular like I am, this one will spoil you for many other BWs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24601JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is my favorite Best Western, the staff is always friendly and accommodating, the rooms are always clean, it is quiet. They have the best full breakfast in the restaurant, I even go there for dinner each time I have stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our room was standard in conparison to other facilites. The room ammenities were standard as well. House keeping staff was hit and miss. We had one house keeper that was great and another that did a poor job and tried to blame her poor performance on our dog who had been out of the room with us while she cleaned. While we were in the lobby the dining room manager approached my three year old daughter and told her she had to use her inside voice. This was extremeley unappropriate of a staff member to remremand someone elses child. While swimming in the pool i found a large clump of hair floating around. The hot tub has many dead insects around the perimiter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hensc1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
10 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing