We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Tree House, Mt Shasta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Alamo, California, United States
1 review
“Best Western Tree House, Mt Shasta”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Very attractive. Great setting. Large and comfortable rooms. Wonderful restaurant, spacious, good food selection. An indoor pool (great in winter) and workout room. I couldn't think of a better place to stay for a traveler. I have been to many Best Westerns and this is one of their finest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    314
    85
    26
    13
See reviews for
363
338
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Underwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel was just fine but the winter rate is exorbitant. It was jacked up even though there was no snow. Breakfast was better than many hotels but a little spare if you are food conscious. Central relatively quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a first rate place to stay. The staff is wonderful, the rooms extremely well appointed, the beds are superb. It's an excellent choice for the money. It's in a small town but competes favorably with any hotel in the big city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Friendly staff that remembers you from previous stays. Makes it a little warmer for the business traveler. Good value breakfast buffet. It is nice to have all amenities in one place. You can choose to eat dinner in the bar while watching the game or have a relaxing dinner by the fireplace in the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were stranded by snow storm and icy roads. This was the first hotel we ran into after taking the exit. It was expensive and little option left due to road condition so we checked in. The hotel lobby makes you feel like you are in a log cabin. We slept for a few hours, the beds were comfortable - maybe we were simply too tired. We didn't navigate around the hotel. Breakfast was included with hot food on steam table (scrambled eggs in two styles: plain and little bit of greens in the scrambled egg, sausage and bacon, fried potatoes in two styles: plain and the other with some onions and peppers). Oatmeal in package (waitress can heat in microwave in the back kitchen for you), usual toast and other bread, one style and kind of yogurt (I found a cartoon with a seam opened around the aluminum foil supposedly to be completely sealed top). Coffee and hot water for tea, and a couple selections of juices. We got what we needed, a good night sleep, though short. The room is appointed with a refrigerator and microwave. If the room was cheaper, I might give it a higher score.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank healthyeater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We went to McCloud Ca to pick out our new puppy (Choc Lab). We always stay at Best Western when we travel. The BW Tree House in Mount Shasta seemed a little expensive at first thought but heard it was real nice. As always BW comes thru with a great hotel. Great room awesome service relaxing hot tub and as always a great breakfast. I know exactly what I am getting every time I stay at BW. Thanks BW

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Was very happy with the Hotel very clean and comfortable. The Restaurant food and Staff was great. Thanks Hanna you are the Best, ( Penny ). Great trip from Shasta was the Old town of Mc Cloud about 15 minutes away, and the Mc Coud falls are a must.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Property: Best Western Plus Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing