We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay - Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

On a cold and rainy night we were tired from our drive from the Bay Area to Ashland. Yelp helped us to find this most welcome and pleasant motel. Large, clean, comfortable room with an excellent breakfast thrown in. Very competent staff person greeted us and expedited our check-in. Overall, a very short but refreshing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TheGoldMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are happy to have been able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room during your travels. Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for your comments,

Marci Wenstad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent all-around. Hot tub was good, pool good, room, beds, food, service, Internet, TV, etc.
Next to a strip mall with cinema, hardware, grocery, and more. Stopped here last month as we'll. breakfast buffet that is included with the room cost and is eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, and more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad to hear we can compare with the 4 & 5 star hotels around the world. We may not be the newest, or the shiniest hotel, but we are the friendliest :)

Please come back soon!

Happy Trails,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed in 4 & 5 Star hotels around the world, and none had as good food in their restaurant without costing a lot more for the accommodations as the Best Western Plus Tree House. I would recommend this to couples, families or singles looking to take advantage of the local outdoor activities (Summer or Winter).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice Hotel. However, I'm sure breakfast at a nearby restaurant is alot better. This Hotel provides a nice eating area but I prefer what the South Lake Tahoe Hotel provides. It would be nice if the Best Western could provide at least an option / discount for not having the breakfast at the Hotel if a full service restaurant isn't available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel had everything we needed for a traveling family of 3 plus a dog! We are traveling cross country and have LOTS of luggage to bring in our room. I loved that we could pull right up to our door and unload. The front desk staff was very helpful in giving us the best location for that as well as for having a dog. We were at the back of the hotel where there was lots of grass and room for our dog to run and play.
The rooms were very clean with lots of space to spread out and room for our son's porta-crib.
The pool was also a great amenity to get some energy out of our toddler who was traveling in the car all day.
My favorite part.... The front desk staff called our room 30 minutes after we arrived to make sure the room was to our liking and that we had everything we needed! Really? People still do that!? I loved it!!
They also offered a very generous military discount. We have a very expensive trip ahead of us to move stations and every dollar we save helps tremendously.
Lastly, the continental breakfast was huge! So many options. Even our picky 2 yr old loved it. All the staff we spoke with and came across were very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. Can't say enough nice things. Wish we were staying longer than one night!!!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank KBaker1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to Mt. Shasta for a few days and I was fortunate enough to find a good deal at The Best Western Plus Tree House Inn. I was attracted to the beautiful rustic-type rooms with full and convenient amenities, such as microwave, small fridge, as well as the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi for first-rate relaxation. It is also conveniently and centrally located. They are right off the freeway, but still in a beautiful setting, the main strip of town is in walking distance, and the drive to Mt. Shasta is literally a few minutes away. In addition, they offer a hot breakfast buffet, which is free if you are staying there, and which is incredible. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was also delicious.

What I was especially pleased with was the staff--from front desk to restaurant servers to housekeeping. Not only are they so incredibly professional, helpful, and efficient, but they are also truly warm and friendly, which particularly impressed me, given the thousands of people they deal with weekly, including what I imagine are some very demanding guests. I don't tend to take the time to write reviews, but I really wanted to honor the staff of this particular lodging. They were truly awesome, and they made our trip even more relaxing and worry-free. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard and fountain, which was really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Wow! Thank you!!! On behalf of our entire team, Thank you!
What else can I say?? :)

Sincerely,

Marci Wenstad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is an average to good BW Plus hotel. The décor is lodge-like with lots of wood. It's spread out over several buildings. Some units have a deck or patio and face an area of plantings. Would be a nice place to spend several days while exploring the area. The downfall for us was the lack of an elevator to service the building we were in. I had requested a first floor room and made the reservations on the senior rate. We were assigned an upper floor room with no elevator service. There is no bellman to help with luggage so we had to haul our heavy suitcases up the stairs. Seems like a no-brainer if a senior asks (with advance reservations) for a 1st floor room, the request should be honored.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank retiredjeweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Please accept our apologies for not being able to honor your request for a first floor room. We strive to do our best to ensure all our guests are happy. We are in the process of putting a 2nd elevator in for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

Thank you for your honest evaluation of our property and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Marci Wenstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
31 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £109 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing