We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Great Service and location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

30 members of our hiking group stayed three nites. The service and staff are most pleasant and well trained, polite. The food and happy hour in the bar got raves. The Cooper Restaurant has a terrific cook and Cathy, our waitress, is exceptional. Three of us odered the trout, only to learn there was only one trout available. The guest who forfeited his order was surprised with a 'special' appetizer that brought big smiles. One detail, I am a light sleeper, the room I stayed in did not provide for a sound wall (some rooms do). The highway traffic was a problem for me. Be sure to secure a quiet room if noise is an issue. The manager Renee was most respectful when I shared this problem with her on my return home. What an asset to have a manager that understands the need for a solid night's sleep. All is well, I'd gladly return to this property and will request a quiet room next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    314
    85
    26
    13
See reviews for
363
339
53
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Right off I5, easy ingress and exit. Golf (Shasta Resort & golf), and easy access to upper Sac, and McCloud rivers. Ted Faye fly shop 6 miles away in Dunsmuir. Good complete facility. Nearness of railroad tracks makes if tough sleeping if on that side of motel (whistles throughout night).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Nevada. Clean, comfortable rooms. Beautiful surroundings. The breakfast buffet was very good. They had a bar with live music, but we didn't go in. Great place to stay if you're in Mt. Shasta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eray29987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

my husband and I drive to the Oregon coast once a year, we always stay at the "tree house" found "it" by accident, many years a go ,butyfull surroundings, great clean rooms, absolutely nothing to complain about. we will always stay at the "tree house", and we have recommended to everybody we talked to, if the ever travel that way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 155karinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you very much for telling your friends and family about us. We are here for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and look forward to welcoming you back with a big smile :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We arrived in the late afternoon and asked about a room, as we hadn't had mobile service to make a reservation on the road, so we felt lucky that they had one that fit our purposes perfectly! Spacious, two bedrooms, three beds, a fridge--and a power strip, which was great for getting everything charged up that four people carry with them on a road trip these days! Some reviews have said it's dated, but I think it's just a particular 'mountain lodge' theme that I rather liked.

On checking in we were given a coupon for dinner in the hotel, and we ended up eating in the bar. Good fish and chips, nice beer selection, and my sister liked her burger. It's all decently priced, and convenient as it had been a long driving day.

Breakfast was extensive with a lot of choices--loved the waffles! And the view of Mt Shasta from the dining room is impressive. We didn't try the pool as some older reviews had warned of an overabundance of chlorine (and we were tired, anyway). The internet was reliableif not especially fast from our room. The only real niggle is that there is no lift, so if you have a lot to carry you're going to be stuck hauling it upstairs.(The ladies at the desk did offer to help if we needed it, but we managed it fine.)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cathteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel has a nice location, one can walk to town and to other dinning places. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was there for a conference that had them sold out, but they kept us happy and did everything they could to help out.

Room Tip: the hotel is a maze, so try to figure that out when looking at rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western Plus Tree House in Mount Shasta, California on our trip through northern California. We were impressed with the overall look of the property. Although we were told that it was opened in the 1970's, it was very up-to-date with a "Trees" decorating theme that was eye-pleasing and consistent throughout. We were given a choice of views and our room overlooking the courtyard was quite nice. Our dinner was well prepared and reasonably priced - with a free appetizer from the menu. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was very good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Property: Best Western Plus Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing