We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and phenomenal view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a great place to explore Mount Shasta and the nearby sights. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and well equipped. As a family of five, we struggle to find places large enough for us, without having to get two rooms. This was perfect - two large beds and a sofa bed. Complimentary breakfast was also great. The only downside was the train noise throughout the night. Nothing the hotel can do about that and it didn't really impact too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The best place we have ever stayed. Beautiful driving in and just kept getting better. Just walking up to the main entry to the lobby was awesome and then the lobby itself was magnificent. I really loved the "Lodge" ambiance with the thick pine everywhere. The rooms were very comfortable, the dining was marvelous (especially the Trout dinner and the Caesar salad),all of the personnel we encountered or conversed with were great. For any future trips through the area my itinerary will be based on staying there.

Room Tip: Make your needs/desires known whatever they are and they will go out of their way to accommodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Joseph ~
So happy to know you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is very pleasant. There is a lot of walking and stairs to get from the lobby and the rooms though,. No elevators. The breakfast is included if you have that type of rate. It is varied and good. Close proximity to restaurants and other businesses. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghfjdksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Traveler ~
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found our accommodations comfortable and pleasant. Just to clarify, all our rates include the hot breakfast buffet. Also we do have one elevator, and are working on getting a second one put in. Again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Happy Travels,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice rooms and amenities, comfy beds, tasty restaurant. There is a bit of a stretch between the Medford/Ashland area in Oregon and Redding in California where accommodations can be hit or miss. This Best Western is of good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank angelena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place is right off of the freeway, so easy to find. It's right next door to a great restaurant open late, (they have their own, but we didn't try it) Easy drive to all access to scenic hikes, great view of Mt. Shasta from the breakfast room (maybe some of the guest rooms too - ask!) Very close to the the little shops and other restaurants in the charming little downtown. Room was lovely with 2 sinks, one outside of the bathroom which is always nice. One caveat: THERE IS NO ELEVATOR, be sure you get a first floor room if this is a problem for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank janytoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have beautiful Mountain View rooms and elevator service to parts of the property. Our Tree House restaurant on site is top notch with amazing nightly specials and our Cooper's Bar & Grill has an array of specialty cocktails and great food as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Happy Trails,
Marci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Best Western Plus Tree House in Mt. Shasta, California is Beautiful. It's a fantastic "Tree House" with all the amenities one could ever need or want. The décor is over the top! The scenery is out of this world. Mt. Shasta looms in the distance. It is Awesome! The rooms are very nicely decorated and they are really 'roomy'. Comfortable bed and chairs, nice table, and also a desk for the computer! The grounds are nice, too, with lots of tall trees and soft green grass. Enjoying breakfast on the patio, in the sun, viewing the mountain, was a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel staff is absolutely fantastic. I organized a large group event here and they were incredibly accommodating. Organizing large group events is so much like herding cats, but they were nothing but helpful, going well above and beyond. They let us make a few last minute room changes, allowed us additional use of the facilities, and were incredibly friendly throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
198 reviews
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £104 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing