We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked an over nighter for a King room, when checking in we were advised we have been upgraded to a King with a view of Mt Shasta, what a brilliant view from our WIndow, we could sit on the bed and see this glorious Mt, the room was huge with a very comfy bed, the room was clean and tidy, we dined in the Tree top Resturants and was very happy with the meal we ordered, we could not fault the meal at all, staff all friendly and helpful. More than happy to recommend this Best Western

Room Tip: its worth booking a room with a view if you want to see Mt Shast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel - best in Mt Shasta. Our only problem was that we stayed on the 1st floor and most of the patio furniture was missing, obviously stolen. We had to play musical furniture with other guests when we wanted to sit on our patio and enjoy the great views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I were attending a 3 day Dance Camp in nearby McCloud, about a 15 to 20 minute drive. We have stayed in McCloud in a couple different places in the past that we found lacking comfort and/or air conditioning. The Tree House room was ever so comfortable. We were too busy to use their larger indoor pool, looked great for families. The Restaurant is good but unfortunately can be noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank traveltree52053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great hotel in Shasta. Beautiful room views and terrific full breakfast. Very disappointed that Best Western does not honor the 4th Night Free offer if you book on Trip Advisor, which we did. Easy parking and in/off freeway. Shasta city is wonderful, but closes up early -- be prepared to dine early at the few available restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a great stay at the Tree House Best Western in Mt. Shasta! Great views of the Mountain, quite, clean and within walking distance to the center of town. Wish the newer hotels would have rooms as large as the ones at this BW! The decor is a little dated, but well maintained and clean! The morning breakfast was good, but not stellar. Would have been nice to see some FRESH Seasonal Fruit other than apples and bananas, but it had a nice variety of warm options!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NevadaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is an older motel , but has nice clean rooms and some have a great view of Mt. Shasta where you watch the sunrise and sunset. It is walking distance to some good places to eat . Easy off and on ramp to freeways. I have stayed many times while visiting my home town Dunsmuir. They have AAA rates. They have an indoor swimming pool for the kids.

Room Tip: Make a reservation as they are very busy during the summer. Request a Mt. Shasta view for a few extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed this place. Our room was oversized with a vaulted ceiling, refrigerator, microwave, and comfortable beds. The bathroom was kind of small, but clean and well equipped. But the real plus was a big window staring out at the gorgeous Mt. Shasta. The location is great, being both close the the freeway but also within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

A pretty decent breakfast was also included. There is a restaurant and bar off the lodge-like lobby. The whole place is done in natural wood and earth tones -- very fitting for the area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountain and away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindamccrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
200 reviews
10 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £90 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing