We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room With a View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stop here at our trips up and down I-5 because of the Tesla Supercharger station. But beyond that, it's a comfortable, well maintained hotel with all of the necessities. Ask for a room with a view of Mt Shasta - it's majestic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I can't put my finger on it, but the BW Plus Tree House seems to get better every year. The outdoor seating was completed since our 2013 visit I know. The guestroom were fine - the AC very good! The staff has always been great. The pool and hot tub are great...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Best Western in Mt. Shasta was a really terrific choice for our first trip to Mt. Shasta. The hotel rooms are very spacious and included a large mini-fridge & microwave. I also appreciated that bathroom had two sinks - one inside the toilet/shower area and one just outside of it. We paid a little extra for a mountain view balcony and it was worth it to be able to sit outside with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and gaze at the mountain - (that's why we came to Shasta!).

The hotel location was great - right off the highway and a short walk from downtown. The free breakfast was excellent. We also had dinner there twice and the food was very good. All in all, this hotel has everything you need for a very comfortable, enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Mt. Shasta area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank kellydipucchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have been traveling to Mt. Shasta for many years and this is by far the best hotel for the price in the area. Centrally located, free breakfast, a pool for the kids, delicious food and friendly helpful staff. Price is very fair for what you get. If you have children and are traveling to Mt. Shasta I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank karmakim1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

High were hopes and expectations of this motel.We were not disappointed. Lovely motel, great staff and wonderful breakfast! Close to freeway, clean rooms, and comfortable beds! We would stay there again on our way north.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Well we thought we would splurge on this hotel, and don't get me wrong, the room was nice and clean and we had one of the 3rd floor rooms with a balcony that had a view of Mt Shasta. Our room was actually right behind the roof of the main building. There was a very tall gas station sign that marred the view as well. If I was to return I would opt for a "regular" room. The price did include a hot breakfast and we had a burger and fries at the bar/grill which were excellent and a good price. Personnel were wonderful as well. Room was clean and had everything we needed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

An excellent place to stay on any trip, any time of the year, Summer and/or Winter. It is a great place for a family to stay. It is located in a beautiful area of the mountains and near to the Freeway, although you do not hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#7 of 9 in Mount Shasta
29 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tree House

Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range: £113 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
Best Western Plus Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing