We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Mt. Shasta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
“Great stay in Mt. Shasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a great place to stay. Character of hotel matched the area. Service and amenities were excellent. Breakfast was great and with an outside eating area, which was delightful. The room was large and accomodated 3 persons easily. Separate sink outside of bathroom allowed ease in using the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    308
    83
    24
    13
See reviews for
349
323
52
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and a fairly extensive breakfast is included. The hotel decor is outdated and kind of corny. They need better desks and plug ins to accommodate the electronic needs of today's travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Claudia ~
Thank you for your review and honest comments. I would like to assure you we are in the process of updating all of our rooms with the needs of our modern traveler's in mind. We hope you will come back and let us know what you think of the changes we have made.
Kind Regards,
Marci Wenstad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were travelling with my Godmother who sadly has food allergies including sugar, gluten, and a number of others. The hotel grill and restaurant staff took my Godmother's allergies very seriously and took extra care to make sure she had food that was prepared safely for her. Because of their care, she was able to dine out every day without problems and it was a real treat! The rest of us really enjoyed the food and continental breakfast as well.
We really had a wonderful trip, and it was so relaxing to come back to the pool and hot tub after a day of hiking and exploring. I know I'll go back there someday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and we can't wait to have you back!
Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very nice view of Mt Shasta while having breakfast. Lobby was very cozy and very good dinner menu in the bar. Good value and will definitely stay here again. Hotel location is perfect and very close to the freeway. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chula vista, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you want a nice peaceful place to stay in Shasta, this is the place. Food in the restaurant was great, not to mention the great breakfast the next morning. Everything you need is in one spot. I would highly recommend it! And we will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were upgraded (free) to a nicer handicap room due to my husband's broken foot and our room's little balcony had a perfect view of Mt. Shasta. Room service dinner was excellent and the hotel breakfast was very good and had lots of choices. They will not give you a tray to carry it up to your room, though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy one of our balcony rooms. Please forgive us for not being able to provide you with a tray for the breakfast. Because we have a full service restaurant and it is buffet, we are unable to provide to go containers or trays. We have pleanty of comfortable seating in our restaurant with beauitful views of Mt. Shasta while enjoying our hot breakfast.
We hope to see you again soon, and wish your husband a full recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Hotel has a very charming mountain and bear theme and is beautifully decorated. The rooms are extremely spacious with a vanity sink and a sink in the bathroom. All rooms have a balcony or patio with awesome views of the Mountain. The swimming pool is the largest Hotel pool I have ever seen and the hot tub is quaintly placed on an upper ledge.The original Black Bear Diner is a block away and their food will not disappoint you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Shasta
0.7 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
10.0 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
Address: 111 Morgan Way, I-5 and Lake Street, Mount Shasta, CA 96067-2557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House is nestled at the gateway to Mt. Shasta, welcoming guests to this spectacular mountain resort area, which is surrounded by natural beauty, plenty of recreational activities and a stunning view of Mt. Shasta. The 14,161 foot face of Mt. Shasta does impress, as will the Shasta Trinity National Forest it is set in. We are located in northern California, one hour north of Redding and one hour south of the Oregon border. It is within an easy drive of San Francisco, Sacramento and Portland for a weekend getaway or vacation in any season. Come visit beautiful Mt. Shasta and book your room with us today.We have two restaurants to serve you, The Tree House Restaurant and Cooper's Bar & Grill, both open 7 days a week, offering Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tree House Hotel Mount Shasta
Best Western Tree Hotel
Best Western Mount Shasta
Mount Shasta Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House Mount Shasta, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing