We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Holiday Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Mount Shasta(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-1 Choice Inn(Mount Shasta)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Starr Ranch B&B(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Lodge(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Mount Shasta)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
607
359
104
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
359
104
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmountain viewbest westernsfree breakfastgreat place to stayhot tubshasta cityfirst floorwe've stayedroom was clean and comfortablehotel restaurantbwteslafreewaycalifornialoungepets
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow! We stayed 3 nights with our dog and were very happy. Rooms are comfortable and well insulated from noise. We paid extra for view room ($40 a night) and it was well worth it. We had take-out dinner one night and breakfasts on the balcony. Was fun to see how Mt. Shasta changes. This was first time we had traveled with our dog and it worked out well - lots of yard areas and even pet waste bags provided. Close to grocery store (across street) and restaurants. Didn't try the on-site restaurant. Did use the hot tub - felt great after a day of hiking. Only issue in room was air flow - we left open the balcony doors a lot to cool room, but there was no cross-flow air (so we opened the windows in hallway). And, the light switch was crooked in the bathroom. The parking lot was full every night. Will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Shasta are recommended
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babygame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello babygame,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will be able to welcome you back! Thank you for your detailed review, and you have made our friendly staff smile, as it is your comfort and satisfaction we are all working for.
Safe Travels,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience started off very well here - checkin was smooth. 5-star treatment. Lovely lady at check-in. Then it went downhill ending with a sour taste on checkout. Day 2 had no room cleanup. Day 3 had 2 issues. 1. At the restaurant, I got separated from my group. I had to sit later, but got service and finished. My friends table at the restaurant still had no food as I was exiting. My dish was not perfect either. The crab cake benedict had little or no crab, but manager did adjust on cost. Issue 2: Requested and got late checkout. However amnesia set in on checkout day. Manager made me feel all bad and threatening to charge for late checkout, while employee had to do CYA on what he promised.

So overall a lovely property. But service needs to be bit more consistent. Friday's team did 5 star service, while the Sunday team left me with 1-star impression.

BTW, walls are reasonable padded but you can hear steps from floor above u.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SVtravel4work
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SVtravel4swork ~
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I can assure you your feedback is very important to us, after all, your satisfaction is what we are all working for! Thank you for your time and we hope to provide you with an exceptional stay next time.
Kindly,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We selected this hotel for our Memorial Day Weekend trip to Mount Shasta because of its location; it is right off of I-5, with lots of gas stations nearby, a grocery store right across the street that is open early and late, and a couple of coffee shops within walking distance. It is also a great central hub for exploring Castle Crags State Park to the south, the waterfalls to the east, the buttes to the north, and Castle Lake to the west.

The room we stayed in faced the highway so it was a little noisy, but the nice air conditioning unit/fan was able to cover up most of that noise. If you're a particularly light sleeper, I'd suggest getting a room that doesn't face the highway. We were on the lower floor, and you can park right outside your room, which is convenient if you have a lot of gear. An upstairs room is only accessible from the inside of the hotel, which would have been a bit more private.

It was very convenient to have a microwave and fridge in the room to store leftovers and cool our water bottles. The shower temperature and pressure were pretty good, too. My only qualms are that I wish the bed and pillows had been a bit more comfortable (they were a bit too soft for my liking), and I wish the price had been a little lower. All in all, though, the hotel was great for its purpose and I would consider staying there again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the highway for more quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank via_the_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello via_the_bee ~
We wish to thank you for selecting to stay at our property. All of us here at the Tree House truly appreciate your business, and value your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with the Best Western Plus Tree House was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Kindly,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Our room had a gorgeous view of Mt Shasta! The queen sized bed was super comfy and besides being clean and having two sinks, all the regular amenities, the room was quiet! We stayed on the ground floor and could park directly outside our room,so easy to load and unload. This Best Western has a nice indoor pool and hot tub, an exercise room and a bar and grill on site. We decided to try their second on-site restaurant and were very impressed with the place. It had a great view of the mountain and great food too! Service was lovely and we weren't rushed. I ordered the salmon and it was so yummy!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtsheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello gtsheeks ~
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating! I am especially happy to hear you got to enjoy all the amenities of our hotel and restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Safe Travels,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a great place to stay if you are in the area The staff are friendly, attentive and very helpful. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. We had drinks in the lounge and dinner at the restaurant, the servers were extremely attentive, making sure that we had everything that we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jcb52018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marci W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello jcb52018 ~
We thank you very much for staying with us, and for your great review! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Please come back and see us again soon!
Kindly,
Marci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews