We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in The Silicon Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the place to stay for business or person travel. It is centrally located to dining, shopping and business locations throughout the Silicon Valley. The hotel environment is better than the standard hotel, with comfortable lobby reading/greeting areas with fireplace, the dining area for breakfast and dinner and a pool area for relaxation. I highly recommend this location and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for several weeks for business. Hotel is clean and well-maintained. Check-in desk was friendly and gave me the exact room I wanted. Rooms include fridge and microwave. Hotel is on El Camino Real, which is a busy street, but street noise was not an issue. Close to 85, which connects to 101 and 280 so easy to get anywhere in Bay Area from there.

The only thing negative I could think of, any may not be relevant to many people, is I thought the gym was small. Was only the size of a regular hotel room with minimal free weights and a few aerobic machines. There was also a slight (not visible) tilt in the floor causing dumb bells to roll away from you if you're not careful.

There was also a laundry/dryer on first floor so easy to do laundry when needed.

Breakfast was usual - part buffet and made-to-order eggs. No espresso but that may be a HGI thing. Servers were friendly.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Having stayed previously at the Strata and the Staybridge Suites, I decided to try the Hilton Garden View for an extended business stay of 12 nights, I was not disappointed. I received a warm welcome at check-in which was fast and efficient and was shown to a spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean room which in addition to the two queen beds, had a large desk with adequate lighting and a reading chair. The bathroom was also well equipped with a good shower and plenty of toiletries replenished at regular intervals. There was also a fridge, a microwave, tea/coffee making facilities, good storage and ironing facilities.

Great choice for breakfast, choice was a la carte, American buffet or continental with plenty of hot and cold choices. Omelettes were also cooked to order.

The lounge area was pleasant with comfortable chairs, there was also an outdoor patio area, a small outdoor pool with loungers and and a gym.

You could also purchase limited provisions from the hotel's small shop.

All in all pretty much all you needed for a comfortable business stay topped off with excellent service which you come to expect from a Hilton property.

I had a room at the front of the property on the 2nd floor which faces the busy El Camino Real road with a bus stop right outside, so the only downside for me was that it was noisy.

Hotel is well located for restaurants in Mountain View and the hotel also provides a shuttle to neighbouring businesses.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the main El Camino Real road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGSBasingstoke_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Every staff member in this hotel, including my charming maid who spoke only Spanish, wore a smile, greeted me, and offered their help! The room was spotless and well-equipped, including a comfortable reading chair with adequate lighting. The location was great: a short drive to my destinations (Stanford U., Shoreline Park, and the Quilt and Textile Museum in San Jose). I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everything was wonderful including the breakfast the next am (assortment of breads, oatmeal, yougurt, granola, bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, and made to order omelets!). Check out wasn't until noon, so we not rushed to leave. The bed & pillows were SO comfy that I wanted to take them home with me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatCat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! As an overall experience... the hotel itself, the staff, the breakfast, the pool and all amenities,..I'd have to say it is the nicest place I've ever stayed!
My family of 4 stayed for 4 nights while attending a baseball camp at Stanford. The drive was between 17 & 30 minutes (traffic), but well worth the time compared to hotels closer to campus (taking into consideration the bed size, breakfasts, pool and cost).
The staff was kind, friendly, helpful, and addressed a concern (noisy people) within 3 minutes.
The "bed and breakfast" package was $10 more for our family and it was a wonderful buffet with made to order omelets, a coffee bar, and many other hot and cold food choices. Cost for those who did not have the "B & B" package was $12.95 pp! A

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coasties5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were visiting several areas in silicon valley and chose this hotel because of it's location. We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is on a main road with easy access to several highways. We were able to get to our destinations within minutes. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. There was plenty of parking. I would easily return to this hotel on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
547 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Address: 840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: £75 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance Located in Silicon Valley, CA, close to Mountain View attractions and businesses Complimentary internet access 24-Hour business center Complimentary parking Complimentary fitness center, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool Full service restaurant and evening room service Enjoy your stay in Silicon Valley, California Accommodating, warm and comfortable, our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Located in Silicon Valley, California, the hotel offers deluxe accommodations, friendly hotel service and a relaxed atmosphere. Close to a number of prominent attractions, this Mountain View, CA hotel is beside the offices of Google, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Siemens, Symantec, LinkedIn and Alcatel. Visit the Winchester Mystery House, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Great Mall Milpitas and the Flint Center for Performing Arts. Get comfortable in a spacious, fully furnished guest room. Relax on the adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed, curl up in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with complimentary cable and chat on the dual-line telephones. Business guests stay in touch with the office using the complimentary, fully functional business center. Enjoy a reinvigorating workout in our fitness center and relax afterwards with a swim in the heated outdoor pool. Soothe yourself with a soak in the whirlpool. Dine on American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar at our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel, or opt for a lighter bite at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing