We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Solid little hotel. Good location from San Jose airport and Stanford. Lots of great places to eat around there as well.
The room was great, it's the first hotel I can remember that has windows that open. I was on the first floor and close to the elevators/front desk. It was surprisingly quiet for the location.
Parking is a bit cramped.
I ate one evening at the Great American Grill and found the staff to be pleasant and the food was good along with reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khasimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Good restaurant, helpful restaurant staff. Very long halls, one elevator. Not to good for handicapped. Convenient to Silicon Valley sites. Easy to get to and from San Jose Airport. Not too convenient to Stanford and northern valley. I was there during BART strike and found the surface roads congested and time to get to Stanford quite long (45 minutes). Best part of the stay was the fresh veggie omelets with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank AmBrit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The staff earned this hotel a better rating than it otherwise would have deserved. Overall, the property is slightly worn, but kept very clean. One test that will tell you how well a property is maintained is how clean the bathroom grout is - in this case, very clean.

The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating and made my stay very pleasant.

The workout facility was the typical 4 piece setup, but everything worked which isn't always the case at too many hotels.

The restauant staff was good and breakfast was fine, but I can't recommend them for dinner. I normally wouldn't eat dinner in a hotel, but I was short on time and needed to get some work done. The food seemed to me like it was frozen and then heated for me. It had little flavor and poor quality. I didn't say anything to the staff though if I did, I'm sure they would have done something to take care of it.

The price was high, but on par with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed three nights in a row. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice to to have a refrigerator and coffee maker. Location is close to the freeway, a Safeway grocery store is nearby and there are plenty of restaurants. Free wifi worked great on all our devices. Parking is ample and well-lighted. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but was available for $13 each. It looked great, but we choose to go out instead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was convenient to have a fridge and coffee maker. Location is close to the freeway, a grocery store and plenty of restaurants. Complimentary wifi worked great, complimentary newspapers were appreciated as well. There was a small mistake with our group rate on the reservation but the front desk staff straightened it out without any issue.

We ate at the breakfast buffet since we had group rate vouchers, there was a decent variety- pancakes, sausage, potatoes, fruit, pastries and more. I was just a little confused at first since water was not self serve like the other drinks, the wait staff will bring it to you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank mintcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a wedding hotel block reserved here and I can't say enough positive things. The staff were friendly, helpful and flexible. They allowed us to check out at 3pm because our shuttle bus was not coming until then. They were helpful and never gave us a hard time about anything!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

always clean, wonderful beds, and bedding, helpful staff I always stay here when i travel to this area on business The staff treats me like an old friend. I highly recommend this hotel, as i have stayed in many others in this area, and this is the top of the line

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Francine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Address: 840 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: £80 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance Located in Silicon Valley, CA, close to Mountain View attractions and businesses Complimentary internet access 24-Hour business center Complimentary parking Complimentary fitness center, heated outdoor pool and whirlpool Full service restaurant and evening room service Enjoy your stay in Silicon Valley, California Accommodating, warm and comfortable, our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel offers the perfect blend of business and leisure amenities. Located in Silicon Valley, California, the hotel offers deluxe accommodations, friendly hotel service and a relaxed atmosphere. Close to a number of prominent attractions, this Mountain View, CA hotel is beside the offices of Google, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Siemens, Symantec, LinkedIn and Alcatel. Visit the Winchester Mystery House, Shoreline Amphitheatre, Great Mall Milpitas and the Flint Center for Performing Arts. Get comfortable in a spacious, fully furnished guest room. Relax on the adjustable Garden Sleep System™ bed, curl up in front of the 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV with complimentary cable and chat on the dual-line telephones. Business guests stay in touch with the office using the complimentary, fully functional business center. Enjoy a reinvigorating workout in our fitness center and relax afterwards with a swim in the heated outdoor pool. Soothe yourself with a soak in the whirlpool. Dine on American favorites at the Garden Grille & Bar at our Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, CA hotel, or opt for a lighter bite at the Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing