We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mountain View
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very average hotel nothing special at all. The room was clean and the desk clerk nice. I had screwed up my reservation but he fixed it. The hotel is overpriced but adequate when you need a room on short notice.

Room Tip: If you have time to look for a room this is not the hotel for you. The hotel is very overpriced for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As long as you have your expectations set appropriately I don't think you will be disappointed. The room was low cost for hotels in the area, but the room was clean, everything worked properly, the WIFI worked well, my room was quiet except for a little bit of traffic noise from El Camino Real, there was a free breakfast with cereal, yogurt, etc., the coffee was hot.

The staff seemed pleasant, although I didn't really need their help for anything. I would stay there again for budget minded business travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDiego7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is our second stay at this particular Super 8 and we enjoyed our room VERY much. It was clean, spacious, and the bed was particularly excellent. Although this is an older motel, it is kept up very well, and everything was spotless. Some people might not like the exterior hallways, but we did not have an issue with this. Ask for a room in the back section, where it is very quiet.

The area that needs work is the breakfast. We stayed 4 nights, so the Raisin Bran or oatmeal got a little old. There are no bagels here, only toast, packaged cinnamon rolls, and some processed waffles. The orange juice is good, and the milk is cold. The fruit should be fresher, with some selection instead of mushy apples -- hey, we are in California! This is the only area of concern, but the price is definitely good here. Compare some of the neighboring motels and hotels! Wow, this is a pricey town. Good value. Use your AAA discount, too.

We will return, and hope for some bagels as well as some fresh fruit varieties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back section -- quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Celeblung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 18 in Mountain View
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2.0 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain...
#18 of 18 in Mountain View
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mountain View

Address: 1665 El Camino Real, El Camino/El Monte, Mountain View, CA 94040-2452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £89 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Super Eight Mountain View
Mountain View Super Eight
Mountain View Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing