We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mountain View
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Comfortable standard 2 bed room w/ fridge & microwave. Parking a bit cramped. bathroom heatlamp a +!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotels in San Francisco's Bay Area are expensive. This week one night in the Super 8 Mountain View costs $ 167. A hotel of this price level should at least provide quality service. Instead the people behind the front desk do not even deliver a minimum of hospitality. No "Good Morning" or "Good Buy", no communication skills, hardly sufficient knowledge of the English language. I would prefer a robot to do the check in.

Rooms are cramped with not enough space to walk around the bed (we had a King). Furniture is on the cheap side, but fridge and microwave are provided. It was quiet and we slept undisturbed on a mattress that was the most positive item in the whole motel: firm but very comfortable.

I would give this Super 8 a higher rating were it not for the extremely unpleasant attitude of every employee I encountered. This type of "service" is unacceptable, even in a motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for an entire week while visiting Stanford University. We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced for the area and centrally located for our needs. Easy to find, always a parking space and safe. Rooms are clean but small. The beds are very firm. I'd suggest bringing your own pillow if you can. We had an old microwave from the 1990's in our room, sitting on top of the generously sized fridge and both worked well. Our toilet did have a leaky valve, causing the tank to refill about every 30 minutes but other than that we had no issues staying here. Breakfast, as well as the area to eat, was minimal and when they ran out of something (usually the Yoplait yogurt) the desk clerk was happy to bring more(he lives on site behind the counter). When you compare the cost of a regular breakfast in Palo Alto, we felt we were getting a good deal despite the small selection of items.
I recommend this hotel for anyone not wishing to spend a fortune just for a place to lay your head. If I'm back in the area, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose a room in the back of the hotel (larger numbered room) and ask for extra pillows if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 18 in Mountain View
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain...
#18 of 18 in Mountain View
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Mountain View
Extended Stay America - San Jose...
#13 of 18 in Mountain View
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mountain View

Address: 1665 El Camino Real, El Camino/El Monte, Mountain View, CA 94040-2452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £89 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Super Eight Mountain View
Mountain View Super Eight
Mountain View Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing