We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vue
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
US$202
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
US$340
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zico(Mountain View)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Mountain View(Mountain View)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
US$313
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Motel(Mountain View)
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
199
82
31
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
82
31
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskel caminorecommend hotelamazing customer servicecomfortable bedbusiness tripwithin walking distancesilicon valleyweekend stayoatmealsmall hotelsmall roomdowntown mountain viewa great place to staysausagefree breakfastthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The hotel is completely torn apart. The phone in my room does not work. It's freezing cold. The walls are stripped down to sheetrock. Rooms are standing open, filled with construction debris. I've asked twice for a working phone so I can call a cab or the front desk, and for safety reasons. The smell of dust and fresh pain is almost unbearable. The only good thing I have to say is the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Guest,

I am deeply apologetic for the less then satisfactory expierince you had due to our renovation process. We have been majorly upgrading the hotel over the past few months and the room renovations are now complete. Our hotel now benefits from an entirely new and upgraded look and we have added many modern amenities and high quality finishings. We encourage you to come back and give us an opportunity to prove to you how wonderful our facility is. Our staff looks forward to providing you the utmost in customer service, please contact me directly so I can assure that your next stay is extremely comfortable.

Thank you,

Dhruv Patel
Dhruv@hotelvue.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel was located near several restaurants and near the freeway. The service was very friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed. The breakfast was OK. There were many things to choose from but the eggs and pancakes were cold.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, Director of Operations at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel, we are conveniently located close to Downtown Mountain View with extremely easy access highways 101. 237 and 85. We are working to revamp our entire breakfast experience and have taken your comments very seriously, rest assured the issue has been fixed. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Dhruv Patel
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhotels, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews