We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vue

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vue
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
“Had a fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My room was great, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Santy was the employee there the majority of my stay and was always eager to assist my group and me with any questions we had. He was very friendly, and enjoyed just having conversations with us!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the silicon valley area.
(Also there are plenty of dining options, quick stops, and even a grocery store within walking distance)

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor (room 105) and it was very spacious, and I assume it was handicap access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tilor64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    78
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
60
34
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in one of the king suites, and the room was generously sized, with a desk comfortable for sitting at for a few hours, plentiful outlets by the bed for recharging various electronics, and, as a welcome surprise, a small refrigerator. Somewhat oddly, the sink was outside the bathroom, with no towels near at hand, nor a place to hang one after you grab it from the bathroom. That said, the sink and its mirror had good lighting, which I found helpful during my morning shave.

Most surprising of all was the stunning speed of the free wifi. I've acclimated to getting crappy wifi whenever I stay in a hotel, but in this case I was able to stream some TV shows from Netflix at peak evening hours with no problem at all. Oh, yeah, and I was able to get some work done, too.

I will stay here every time I come to Mountain View if they have a room available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wow..let me digest how excellent and attentive the staff and manager are..they made me feel welcome by greeting me by my name which I love ..great customer service. .my checkin and check out was memorable great rooms I must say loved everthing about rooms and amenities. .housekeeping excellent..I wud recommend this place to anyone coming over..cannot miss that die for friendly manager Avinesh Gounder you are the reason why I would definitely share this place with friends n family's. ..keep that excellent professional personality...can we clone Avinesh as need some of him in hotels here in Arizona. ..all the best Hotel Vue

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night and was greeted by very friendly staff. I was informed that the entire hotel was renovated and was pleasantly surprised for what I got at the price I got. I stayed in room 214, the superior king room. I would recommend this place seeing as it is a great deal for what you get. I wouldn't be surprised if they raised their prices soon. But regardless, the super friendly staff sold me on this place. I commend all the workers that made my stay pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank instantoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We experienced a real dive the night before and thus, were determined to find something much better the night we booked Hotel Vue. It was pure luxury in comparison and despite the ability to hear the girl's conversation in the next room, once I knocked a couple times she was quiet and we were all able to sleep very well. I liked the bathroom toiletries which didn't wreak my hair and felt for the price this was a very good place to be near Facebook and Google headquarters. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is par for the course and hit the spot. The rooms were very nicely appointed. Don't tell too many others because we want to be able to stay here again and not have it booked up.:)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I spent two nights at the Hotel Vue last month and found it to be a good hotel, but the found the service to be the most noteworthy part. I really appreciated the breakfast, which I thought was just fine. I didn't eat the eggs, but the oatmeal and fruit was tasty.

The two gentlemen at the front desk that I interacted with were both very helpful. The first person was super helpful about the shuttle bus going to the Google Campus, and the second helped me track down a nice place to run. I appreciated it a lot!

One thing though, we were told we could walk downtown to the main street where all the restaurants are. It's actually quite far, so if you decide to do it, wear your comfiest shoes!

Also, the hotel was nice and quiet, which I really appreciated as it is on a relatively busy street, and I was unsure if that would be the case.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryjomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I picked this because of price and proximity to my kids as well as a supposedly renewed property. In this case I got less than I paid for.

The hotel has been "renovated," but what that means is unclear, except perhaps for the sort of nice vanity sink and a decent bed. The hallways and room have a dark, unwelcoming feel. The room was quite small for the king sized bed.

The hotel has no lobby to speak of, a Spartan breakfast area, and a tiny front desk staffed by people of varying professionalism--one at a time, which means that if the staff person is off doing some chore nobody is at home. The parking is very limited, and the rear parking lot was extremely--dangerously--dark. When I was there the room key did not open the back door, which is out of sight from the front desk. The options were (a) pound on the door; (b) arrive to find it totally open to all and sundry. When I remarked that that was not so safe, the staffer responded that it was necessary because the keys don't work in it. Somehow that didn't seem to me to be the most enlightened response.

I was informed by the manager that the rear door problem is being addressed. However that doesn't do much to improve the uncomfortable feel of the property. El Camino is sort of a roller coaster as to hotels, and this one was definitely a low.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillionMiler966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Property: Hotel Vue
Address: 64 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#4 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible to area highways and the shopping, dining and nightlife of downtown Mountain View, California, this unique hotel offers comfortable guestrooms and convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelClick, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mountain View
Hotel Lodge Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing