We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!”
Review of Budget Motel

Budget Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Motel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The WORST hotel I've ever stayed in. The second day of the trip, they came and asked us for an extra 50 dollars out of the blue, and then threatened to call the cops to have us kicked out if we didn't pay it. SO weird. Don't stay here unless you want very strange and random hassle. The room is fair, but nothing special and the staff and management are obviously sketchy. I wouldn't want housekeeping in my room, that's for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elenathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Budget Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

I'm a commuter staying at the Budget Motel Monday - Thursday night every week for the past year. Clean, quiet, management friendly. Best value for the buck in the San Jose area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundancexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Following the previously glorious reviews we decided to stay at the Budget motel in Mountain View. This motel has been vastly overrated and given the choice I would not stay there again. There are much better options available such as Comfort Inn or Super 8.
The rooms are small, however the place is clean. The towels are so thin you can see through them. The as advertised high speed internet never works properly and the service is awful.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank archimedesuk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

What a wonderful surprise to find this gem tucked away within easy walking distance of downtown Mountain View's many coffee shops, bookstores and restaurants. The Budget Motel was not only affordable, but clean, quaint, quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend Budget Motel! I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Very convenient area, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank RTWDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

I All Ways Stay At The Dudget Motel in Mt View CA and the managment there are exelent and very helpfull and are moore than happy to geve you derictions on wher to go for about any reserant in the earea and they runn a realy cleen place and they go out of ther way to make you fill rite at home when your on vacation. for the price you just cant find a better motel to stay

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank room102Sunnyvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

The room is very nice for the price. It comes with a king bed, fridge, micro, tv, small table and chairs. A really great room. The staff is very friendly, respectful and courteous. i would recommend this motel highly. You will not beat this motel for value, price and proximity to downtown mountain view performance center.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank cool616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain...
#17 of 18 in Mountain View
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
0.7 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
395 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motel

Address: 1028 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2597
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £156 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing