We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Football Game Day at Foothill" highly recommended”
Review of Budget Motel

Budget Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Motel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The purpose of this review is to help newly costumers to make their decision before spending their business trip or holidays.

I have stayed more than 20 nights at this hotel. As it sign says the price value is very good compare to other surrounding hotels. Very discrete location, everything is nearby : Castro (mountain view downtown) is about 200 ft, Shoreline Amp. theater, Century Cinema, and other business places are in walking distances. The staff were very kind and helpful to their costumers. They valued their costumers.

1.Best price in pricey town
2. Great landscape
3. Convenient to all locations.

If you happen to visit this town highly recommend to stay at this hotel. Two or three times you stay they will recognize you and much more easier after words. Just call them, tell your name, they will recognize you and will make the reservation for you on weekdays (busiest days on El Camino)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Not only is it perfectly located on El Camino near a Peet's Coffee, the Budget Motel is a an immaculate, inexpensive, perfectly adequate place to stay while in the Bay Area. Bob is friendly, kind and accommodating, a sweet guy that truly cares for his sweet motel and his guests. It's a step back in time, 1940's style motel, Spanish style bungalows with the most beautiful roses and hydrangeas lining the outside of each little bungalow - cared for with love. I'm going to call this place a hidden gem, the best kept secret on El Camino, a diamond in the rough. You'll see!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

A spontaneous trip to Mountain View CA left me looking for an inexpensive place to avoid a long drive home. I tried a chain motel but found it 'pricey' for the 8 - 10 hours of a visit. I stopped next door and saved nearly a third the cash and was pleasantly surprised by the beautifully kept courtyard and the immaculately kept room. More like a court of small cottages it was very clean, even while being older structures, with a beautiful collection of roses and other colorful flowers and plants in front of each room. Ice machine, drinks, nearby, centrally located, a pleasant and helpful staff, a comfortable room with microwave, fridge, and very clean. All in all a very highly recommendable place for travelers who watch their spending. With as much attention as they pay to the appearance, they pay more to the needs of their clients.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oleoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I travel to Mountain View 2-3 days a week and "always" stay at Budget Motel. Bob and Bella are the kindest! I can always count on them to have a super clean and quite room! This is the best place and if you come and stay you'll get hooked as I did! They truly go the extra mile in making sure I enjoy my stay - glad I found Budget Motel! I give them a 10!

Thank you Bob and Bella!
AJ

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have tried almost all of the hotels on El Camino since I spend three nights a week here in hotels. This is the place I stay exclusively now. Best rates in town, very friendly staff, clean rooms, ample space, fast and free Internet, ample parking, and other guests are also professionals so don't have any loitering, noise, or safety issues.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cameron10MountainView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed for one night and was pleasantly surprised. small clean room, well appointed. Very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SM771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I got tired of slow Motel 6 internet (and paying everyday for it). Here, I get really fast internet, free. The units are separated by carports, and there is nobody above me, so it's really private and quiet. Cable TV is good. And I get covered parking. And the weekly price is better than Motel 6. I've been here for a couple of weeks, going on 3 weeks, while I look for a job. I would recommend it to others.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Amre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain...
#18 of 18 in Mountain View
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Mountain View
1.3 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#11 of 18 in Mountain View
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motel

Address: 1028 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2597
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £151 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing