We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High priced budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Mountain View
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Expensive neighborhood, hotel perfectly adequate for a budget motel. It seems unbelievable that the overhead could be so high as to justify the rates charged. That said, the rates weren't too different from others nearby of the same quality, and the motel was quite adequate. No problems, clean, quiet, nice neighborhood. Only other complaint was that the 2 beds were very hard, and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Starr V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at Ramada for one night on a business trip to Mountain View, mostly due to its convenient location close to the Nasa Ames Research Park. Clean, straightforward place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Schrappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain9087, Assistant Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback in your review on our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one emphasis and we are glad to see that we are doing our part in making sure that our customers are satisfied by providing them with the best experience possible in their stay with us. A friendly reminder, your comments will be used as encouragement within our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our future customers. We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Matt Gutierrez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rdeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mountain9087, Assistant Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location for work, but gosh does it need an update. I felt like I was in a hotel that hadn't seen a remodel since the 80s.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain9087, Assistant Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay in our hotel. I appreciate the comments regarding about the updating of our hotel. Recently, we've made some updates to our hotel rooms, such as installing new beds and new carpets in our rooms. We are continually working hard in making much-needed renovations so that our hotel stays up to date. We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Matt Gutierrez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mountain9087, Assistant Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
1,081 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Mountain View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain View

Address: 55 Fairchild Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £173 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ramada Mountain View, a beautifully modern Mountain View, Ca Hotel! At the heart of Silicon Valley's tech corridor, surrounded by start-ups and tech giants, and within reach of some of the South Bay Area's best cultural sights, the Ramada Mountain View is a retreat for the modern traveler. Downtown Mountain View's thriving tech culture makes it a hub for business guests looking for a place to set up while they jet to meetings, local talks or conferences. Escapists will find themselves moments from the always-humming streets of San Francisco and San Jose, with delectable bites waiting along Castro Street, and nearby museums close by. After exploring, take a dip in our pool, soak tired muscles in our whirlpool spa, or retreat to your spacious room or suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing