We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything!”

Mountain View Farmers Market
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Everything!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Great market on Sundays at the Cal Train Station. The offer a good variety of produce as well I saw fish and meat, which is not common at the markets I normally go to.

The also have several booths with flowers.

Great place to stop by on a Sunday!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
763 reviews
232 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“I can't imagine a better farmer's market.”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I can't imagine a better farmer's market. The hours are perfect, the free samples are perfecter... There's such a diversity of stands... From flowers to Indian food, bakeries to potatoes and asparagus. And live music!

The 'flavor king' pluots just might be the best fruit I've ever tasted, and I'm an authority on the matter, I've eaten so many blueberries my eyes are blue.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajhorse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
228 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Prettiest market around!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Talk about a joyful experience, that's what you'll find strolling the Farmer's Market in Mountain View. It's all about fresh produce but so much more. The atmosphere is alive with people and what they have to sell-- things to eat plus art and entertainment. It's a festival fit for singles, couples, and family-friendly. An outside way to spend a morning. A place to graze and shop and appreciate the wonder of what is growing on God's green earth.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GGMaSue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only the freshest comes to Mountain View”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Every Sunday, hundreds of people come to the Mountain View Farmers Market which is held year-round next to the Downtown Train Station. You don't want to miss out on the very best selection of Organic vegetables & fruits, Gluten-Free pastry and breads and a wide assortment of fresh fish, flowers and other home-made sweets and treats. Not to be missed if you are in the South Bay Area on a Sunday!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Year-round Farmers Market on the SF Peninsula”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I kind of hate to add more praises onto this market, because so many people know of its bounty and huge variety of foods. Most vendors give generous samples. You'll find seasonal fruits and veggies in abundance, fresh eggs, nuts, baked goods (incl. bread & non-gluten & vegan), jams, honey, olives & oils, meats (sausages, pork, beef), juices, spices, spreads, coffee, prepared foods (less of these) and to top it off you can find an interesting flavor of ice cream or other frozen dessert. Flowers, plants, orchids, soaps, candles, and the like round out the non-edibles. For the tots there is an area where the smallest kids can order up a balloon made into different characters. There is usually at least one musian strumming his/her guitar. Open every Sunday rain or shine. Bring your own large reusable shopping bags. Street parking as well as lots within a easy walk - even when you are laden with post-shopping goods!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdingMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain View Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Mountain View Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing