We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, breakfast included, free internet - it's all good!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Reviewed 29 January 2009

It's not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are modern, clean and surprisingly large. An ok breakfast is included - some hot foods, some cold foods and a range of beverages. The internet was free. And the price is right - you could pay twice as much in that area and not do much better. Next time I have to be in the area this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank echolake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2008

We stayed one night in this hotel while traveling through the San Jose area. I did considerable research on hotels in the area and this one appeared to be the best value.

We rented a room with 2 queen beds at the Senior or AAA rate of $107. The hotel appears to have been fairly recently renovated. The large room included a microwave and refrigerator. The room was very quite, could not hear the freeway traffic at all.

We arrived after dark and there didn't seem to be much else in the area except another hotel. In the morning we could see that the hotel is just off the freeway in a mostly residential area with a several hotel/motels and a couple of convenience stores.

We appreciated the underground parking as the off street parking lot was not very well lighted.

There is no place to eat nearby, but the clerk at the front desk give us a list of a number of recommended restaurants and directions to the downtown area. We found a place that serves New York pizza--it was excellent.

The breakfast was the average Choice Hotels breakfast, but was good and adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

No complaints about this place. Much nicer and cleaner than many hotels that i have paid the same price for. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property is clean, the bed was HUGE and comfortable, the bathroom was also huge and a computer room to use for surfing the net, printing boarding passes (free), etc. If i HAD to find any fault in it, it would be that not much is going on around that neighbourhood. There is one small club next door, but personally i would not walk in there. Looked sketchy to me. You can get a huge burrito next door tho. All in all a good experience. But one thing to note. IF YOU ARE STAYING THERE TO SEE A SHOW AT SHORELINE AMPITHEATRE, do not try to walk there as was suggested by the hotel staff. They were nice and drew a map to take a 'short cut' through a bike path to the Ampitheatre. My travel companion and I, along with about 10 other guests got totally lost while trying to follow the map. Ended up arriving a good 45 minutes late for the show! Be warned!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank canuck668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Reasonably priced, comfortable and well-located. This hotel had all we needed for an overnight stay. No frills, but clean and relatively quiet (we could hear some noise from the corridor and from next door, but nothing excessive). There was underground parking. There are many restaurants located a short drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gnjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

This was my third stay at the Mountain View Quality Inn, and I've never been disappointed. I plan to stay there whenever I visit Silicon Valley.

I really can't criticize anything about the place. The rooms are quite spacious and clean, with comfortable beds. You get a full breakfast (make your own waffles) and a free newspaper each morning. They have a computer with Internet access in the lobby which you can use for free any time (I don't own a laptop so I can't comment on the room Internet access). The people working the front desk were efficient and helpful. Plenty of parking above ground and in the basement. And it's a good location, with quick and easy freeway access, and all of Castro Street's great restaurants a 5-minute drive away. I thought the neighborhood was perfectly okay, and there's even a hiking trail just a block away. As for pricing, I stayed four nights and averaged about $100 a night, which is very reasonable. Really, I like this hotel very much and don't see how it could be improved a lot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bobster1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

I was hoping for something better based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is right next to the freeway and though the noise was not too noticeable in the room, it did not make taking a walk around the neighborhood very pleasant. It's a pretty poor neighborhood anyway, which is another mark against it. The room was pretty good sized but is smelled a bit funny and the bathroom sink was right out in the room. Overall just an OK place and not worth four stars.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistersunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2008

I needed a room for an overnight trip in the San Jose, Usually I stay at Holiday Inn Express, La Quinta, etc., but they were close to $200 per night. So, when I read the reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel, I decided to take a chance. It was $107 per night, so I thought it could be a dump. It turned out to be a lovely room with a separate sitting room, two televisions, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was great and the place was clean. The hotel's interact access was good. However, Mountain View has free Wi-Fi throughout the city supplied by Google. The breakfast was excellent -- eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit plus the usually cold cereals. The underground parking I'd read about was a concern, but when I got there it didn't pose a secruity risk. While there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity, I found several very nice restaurants in downtown Mountain View only 3-4 miles away. In Silicon Valley, this hotel was a very nice surprise.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank socalyakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.1 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,072 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#11 of 18 in Mountain View
222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames

Address: 5 Fairchild Dr, Mountain View, CA 94043-2013
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £80 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Mountain View
Quality Inn & Suites - Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Quality Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing