We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hampton Inn is not the fanciest hotel out there, but this one in particular is exceptional and perfect for a business trip if you need to stay under a capped rate. The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the location is convenient for shuttle/Caltrain transportation. The hotel is walking distance from several dining options. I also used the business center while staying at this hotel and was pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen211019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    138
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
108
71
30
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel rooms were really amazing. Stylish furniture, perfect temperature, and great connectivity to the web. The breakfast the next day was absolutely first class. I haven't seen a hotel with such a generous variety of breakfast options.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

great staff, great line of inns, great facilities, average value. I try to stay at hampton inns whenever I can because they are consistent across the country and I know when I get in from a late flight I will get great service even though everything else is closed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nettie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nice gym is the highlight of this property. The hotel is very expensive for a Hampton inn. The nearby Hilton Garden Inn is only about $25/night more. The rooms are pretty standard for a Hampton. The breakfast was standard except the breakfast attendant was way over the top friendly / forcing conversation, asking how your breakfast was while you are getting it... awkward at that hour of the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 227GregS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have stayed at this place several times, because of it's convenient location for my business trips, but i also often select hotels of the Hampton Inn chain, because of their reasonable price level (although I have noticed that price has gone up recently), and the convenience of free breakfast and Internet. I find it extremely annoying when other hotels charge for Internet access. The rooms are large and comfortable. It is getting a little worn down in certain areas, but a general room renovation is in progress. The gym is very small and lack a good exercise bike, but at least it's there. In general I would recommend this hotel as a practical and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The rooms are big and clean, the location is just up the road from Castro Street and it was the fastest check-in I've ever had anywhere. Less than 60 seconds.

This will be my hotel of choice when in Mountain View.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinkjeffthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Pricey, but for the area, comparable, but you get a great breakfast, friendly staff and within walking distance to downtown Mountainview and a great Thai restaraunt. Would stay there again if I was going out to businesses in Palo Alto (VMWare, Microsoft, Tibco, etc)

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator, rooms have "thinnish" walls so expect some noise if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing