We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Hotel was very clean and the continental breakfast was awesome, Fresh fruit cut up oranges and strawberries, you don't see strawberries to often at continental breakfast. close to hwy 101 but far enough away that you enjoy the community surroundings. would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 268jacquieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Newish, modern Hampton Inn. Basic rooms and lobby but very nice for this chain. Good but limited hot breakfast. Limited dinner offering (more like appetizers, but nice to have). Great location 2 blocks walking distance to downtown Mountain View. Close to Silicon Valley businesses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel has been a regular for me over the years either when I needed an emergency place to crash in Mountain View, or when I needed to put up unexpected visitors. The staff is unfailingly helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean, and the location is as convenient as can be.

Somehow, they've always been able to get me out of a bind. Their prices are a bit steep during the week, but I don't think that they're out of line for the area.

My only small complaint is that the doors really slam shut with a bang, so it's a bit jarring when people enter / leave nearby rooms. Fortunately, things quiet down quickly by about 11:00 PM, so sleep isn't an issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were looking for a comfortable Hilton Hotel to stay in that was in close proximity to Stanford Hospital and we found a gem in the Hampton Inn & Suites. We reserved a "suite" for that extra room and comfortable seating area with a couch. The room had ample space, comfortable beds, plenty of towels and a window that opened for lots of light. The entire hotel was clean, with apparent new furniture and carpeting and freshly painted walls. Johnny, at the front desk, was EXTREMELY, helpful with directions and answers to any questions. The complimentary hot breakfast was great, as well as the light dinner which was unexpected. The staff was efficient and very friendly. Within 15 minute walk, lots of restaurants and boutiques to explore. LOVE the freshly baked cookies that come out to the front desk at 7 pm each night :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retirednvrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were very pleased to find a large, very clean, attractive room at this Hampton. The staff was very friendly and attentive at check-in. The breakfast was standard Hampton fare and was tasty and plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times now and had would go back. The rooms are large and comfortable. The beds are good quality, and the rooms are clean. The service is very friendly. They offer a simple but sufficient breakfast and light dinner, and I really like the breakfast-to-go bags. The gym is small, but allows for a good workout. The pool is really only the size of a hot tub, but has an accessibility lift. The wifi isn't bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Booked a "suite", it was a just one room, but double the size of a normal hotel room. Very clean and odor-free. The AC unit made some noise, typical level for hotel rooms. The windows actually open, so a lot of the time I didn't even use it. I set the fan to "always on" so I wouldn't be woken up by it coming on and off. Extremely friendly staff. Outdoor parking, plus covered parking underneath the hotel, with elevator directly up to lobby and rooms. No pool, outdoor ~10x10 whirlpool, no regular swimming pool. Hotel was full, but I never saw more than 1 other person using the workout room (2 treadmills, a stationary bike, and an elliptical). 6-minute drive to Google without using highway. No restaurant or regular room service, but I personally don't use these anyway. They have an info card in the room from a delivery service for pizza, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd, Mountain View, CA 94043-4726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range: £128 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing