We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant with healthy food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #144 of 327 Restaurants in Mountain View
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 650-961-2500 opened May, 2012
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great for kids eating vegetable which they normally don't. But, the front of kitchen door might be slippery. Be careful

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanford, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, even better w coupon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I usually go here as a relatively inexpensive way to have lots of reasonable quality food. My favorites are the salad which is plentiful and has lots of toppings including blue cheese, cucumber, and other things;soups including the clam chowder and chicken noodle soup; and the macaroni and cheese and pizza.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alec P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great family restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love taking the family here. I have young children and the variety of food choices are very healthy and nutricious. Operating the soft serve ice cream machine is fun for them too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
2 reviews
“Veggie Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had eaten at a Sweet Tomatoes in Fresno and wanted to try one in the Bay Area where I live.
My boy friend is Vegetarian, so I wanted a good place where he could find lots of items to eat.
We loved the salad bar, the vegtable soup, the black bean chili, brown rice and the pizza. I was
dissapointed that there was only cold pasta dishes and no hot pastas. All in all we left full and very satisfied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent selection, great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Loved this buffet style dinner. Had a great meal here, salad, soup and a little ice cream dessert. Would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 
Mountain View, CA
Mountain View, CA
 
Mountain View, CA
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing