We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Confort Room but some details en the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean Confort Room but some details en the service”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed there because my husband has a summit pretty close in the area.
The service is Ok the only thing that I dislike is that in the 2 rooms that we had, one has a broken coffee machine and the other one the microwave. I called to report this and during the days that we stayed that was'nt fixed.
Also in the second room (that was far from the reception) the internet signal was just awful, it did'nt work at all, we mentioned this at the reception too and it wasnt fixed either.
My point is, if you are paying for something and it´s average, the good things looses their value and the bad stand out, I wouldnt mentioned all the flaws if the people there just care a little to change a simple coffee machine or checked for the internet.
I think service is not one of the chain priorities.

Room Tip: close to the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptips_SCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
6
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms were OK, beds and pillows were low grade but manageable. Service was not so great. We asked for a few extra pillows and we are STILL waiting to get them.

Breakfast was a joke. Stale wrapped pastries (if you can call them that). Old coffee and a juice option.

Probably won't go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viper19692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Have to say I have just returned to the UK after a 6 nights stay in this hotel. The quality for the price is good. Room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable, better than most in UK hotels which I use on a regular basis. Room maybe a bit cramped but only because of fridge ,microwave large television and table and 2 chairs as well as large bed. Yes sometimes hard to get attendant at desk but they always came eventually. Ideally situated close to all amenities in Mountain view. Would recommend as a budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEpsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is listed as a business friendly hotel... Well when you pull up at 9pm you will notice there is not a lobby - rather a door bell and a window. This is a terrible first impression of a "business friendly hotel". Then with serious language barrier and a thick piece of glass between us- we (my co worker and I - 2 separate rooms) were given 2 keys and decided we would look at a room and decide if we were staying- well we opened the door to the first room to find someone sleeping in the bed! Again, not truly a business friendly hotel! We returned to the door bell and window- to finally get rooms without company. The rooms arent as bad as the outside or the door bell or the guy behind the glass. However the light in the bathroom flashed all night! Old tube tvs and small. "Free cont. breakfast" LOL.. No coffee, and wrapped pastries which I think date back to the 70s. Never again!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimilpitas, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your business. Although we are in a very good area we do still use a night window after 10:00pm for the safety and security of our employees. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while a guest at our Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mountain View hotels

Austin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here in October 2011. The room was super cheap and was very close to Shoreline Amphitheater, which is what we were in town for. Room was spotless and a nice size. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi (though the signal is pretty weak). If you're just looking for a clean, affordable room in a good location, this is the place.

Only complaints are that the AC unit was noisy, and it took them a while to get our room ready. Neither were a huge deal though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExistenceNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimilpitas, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rate and are happy when are guest enjoy our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here the weekend of August 12th. It was a nice, quiet, comfortable stay, very clean which is a good thing. The one thing that my boyfriend and I worked around was that there was only one wash cloth, but two hand towels, and two towels. Also there are no bar soaps. The soap that was in the bathroom and near the sink was liquid, which is ok, I just felt that there should have been at least one bar of soap in there. Other than that no complaints. The price is very affordable. I will consider staying here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Bring your own bars of soap if you prefer bar soap because only liquid soap is in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This was my first time at this ABV location, I stayed at the ABV in Palo Alto the last three times in the area in the last 2 months. The room looked like it had been recently renovated with a nice bed, plenty of pillows, a down comforter, granite countertops in the sink area, a nice sitting area. However, there was only one small trash can in the room and the shower handle was moldy. There was no individual soap, only soap dispensers on the wall. The front desk person was friendly and efficient but the office area was neglected and after I called twice to see if I could get on the internet, I never was able to connect. I think that room #118 is too far away from the router. The outside hallways had various full bags of linens - 6 or so scattered about. The vending machine was out of water and the food vending machine only had 3 or 4 items left in it. The motel exterior, hallways and walls are in dire need of paint and sprucing up.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimountainview, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your comments and value your opinion. Your comments are used to train our employees and evaluate our Inn to provide needed changes. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay here in Mountain View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mountain View
Super 8 Mountain View
#8 of 18 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Address: 1012 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing