We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I knew going into this that at the rate we paid, this wasn't a Hilton. I was SHOCKED that it was a nicer motel than I expected. We were traveling to see a concert at Shoreline so all we really needed was a place to crash. This motel served that purpose. We were upgraded from a queen to a king room. It was clean with dated decor. Decor doesn't matter to me but a clean room DOES. We did have problems with our internet but the staff was very helpful and got it figured out. We slept good both nights and it was walking distance to the restaurants and shops along Castro. If my husband and I travel again to the area, we will definitely stay since we really don't spend a lot of time in our room. One issue I had was the bathroom floor was slick along with the bathtub. I put a towel down to make sure I didn't slip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eelnahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
6
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

The carpet was stained. I was glad I brought me a pair a sandles its to scary to walk on the carpet barefoot. The furniture was dirty and in bad shape. The bed was however comfortable. This hotel charges 95 dollars a night and dony serve breakfast. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smitty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mountain View hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed there for one night for an interview in Mountain View.
The place claims of "High-speed Free Internet", but it proably was not fast enough to allow my gmail to open let alone google maps etc. etc.
The staff could not help me much in this regard, result being I had to sit on Cafe's at Castro Street to avail the free wifi !!
The room was clean though!
They do not have any reception/ loby area as such.
The mcrowave in my room was non-fucntional.
They had those soap/lotion dispensers instead of small samples. It turned out, they had filled soap in one of the lotion dispensers which I hated the most!!!!
No gym etc.
Its good to keep the expectations low !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The rooms were clean. The location is convenient to everything in the area. Used them for a last minute trip to San Jose and most every other was booked. With advance planning, I'd be less likely to stay here again. Again, not dirty, not too noisy being on El Camino, but I've stayed in Hampton Inns across the country at a fraction of the price and those locations were considerably better than this hotel.

Room Tip: Register online, I think I was able to get a coupon somewhere for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FritziinTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Vista, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Was in town for work purposes, needed two nights and was cheapest I could find in area because I was on my own dime. Figured the $99 rate was decent for area but would probably pay more next time for better room. Staff was nice and I'm sure they work hard but need to pay more attention to detail. Parking lot well lit with security cameras. Room appeared clean until I had time to notice some things like the extra security door lock was broken off. If it's not needed remove it or repair it just don't leave it broken. The small table next to the bed was mostly broken. I sat down to eat some take out and when I put my arms on the table it tilted towards me almost causing my items to slide off onto my lap. I looked underneath to find the mount was mostly cracked. I also noticed a huge bloody buger on the base of the same table..... Almost made me lose my dinner. Found a dime size old blood stain on the carpet between the vanity and the bathroom door. I would have asked for another room but a sign on the counter when I checked in said they were full. Since I was there alone and only there 2 nights, I just lived with it but told the clerk at the counter on check out. He did not have a name tag so I don't know his name, he shook his head like he heard me but didn't seem to be too concerned. Acted like he didn't speak English very well but communicated fine with me when I first checked in. Otherwise room was fine.

Room Tip: Check room for cleanliness details before unloading car.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champ1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed there because my husband has a summit pretty close in the area.
The service is Ok the only thing that I dislike is that in the 2 rooms that we had, one has a broken coffee machine and the other one the microwave. I called to report this and during the days that we stayed that was'nt fixed.
Also in the second room (that was far from the reception) the internet signal was just awful, it did'nt work at all, we mentioned this at the reception too and it wasnt fixed either.
My point is, if you are paying for something and it´s average, the good things looses their value and the bad stand out, I wouldnt mentioned all the flaws if the people there just care a little to change a simple coffee machine or checked for the internet.
I think service is not one of the chain priorities.

Room Tip: close to the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptips_SCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Rooms were OK, beds and pillows were low grade but manageable. Service was not so great. We asked for a few extra pillows and we are STILL waiting to get them.

Breakfast was a joke. Stale wrapped pastries (if you can call them that). Old coffee and a juice option.

Probably won't go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viper19692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#5 of 18 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Address: 1012 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing