We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff with super new and super clean facilities!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Totally rebuilt with fresh look! We were there for our 34th wedding anniversary and the staff was so kind. Also knowledgeable about the area. Made good recommendation for places to eat and the breakfast provided free in the morning was very good and stocked well by pleasant staff! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :-)!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Connie H,

It is wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay with us; it is our pleasure to ensure all of our guests feel at home and have everything they need while with us. It is our goal to provide the best service and quality of stay, it is wonderful we were able to deliver this for you Thank you for allowing us to be your choice in Mountain View. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

100 up, 100 down. I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel with something as fast as that.

Had a great time. very friendly, very clean, standard breakfast on square plates. Snack machine is on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Brett B,

Thank you very much for your review, we pride ourselves in cleanliness and service. We appreciate your comments about our internet speed. We have installed a fiber line at our hotel, and offer over 100 MBPS, it was something that was really important to our guests, so we wanted to make sure everyone has a high speed capability . Please let us know when you are coming back into the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

right in the heart of silicon valley.very convenient location on el camino and a short drive to shoreline amphitheatre. this location is very close to downtown mountain view where there are lots of restaurants and nightlife. hotel is very clean and well kept. the staff was kind and helpful in recommending locations and attractions nearby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

JJ,

I am happy to hear your stay was what was expected; that is the best part of our Holiday Inn Express Brand you always know what to except. Thank you for your business we could not do what we do without you. Have a fantastic Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for two nights and was impressed by this newly converted Holiday Inn property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and there are lots of other dining options one block away that are great for business travelers (Starbucks, Chipotle, & etc). I am a Hilton diamond member - but plan to return to this property because it is reliable and convenient for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt12775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Matt12775,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it is nice to come to a hotel with helpful people especially after traveling. We certainly are excited to be in an up and coming area. Thank you for choosing to be our guest we appreciate your business. See you again soon, please let us know before you are coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this property for 7 nights. All I can say is WOW. It is unbelievable! Everything was clean. The beds were the best i have ever slept on! The front desk staff is amazing! I have never felt more at home in a hotel. There was not one thing that i can say was bad! Housekeeping was amazing! They took pride in their work and it showed. I only wish they had a pool. I stayed in room 208. I could not hear any traffic. The soundproofing was fantastic. Great Job Holiday Inn Express Mountian View! You made my stay over the top!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDeDa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

LaDeDa88,

Thank you for your kind words, our team really loves what they do and are always glad to hear our guests are taken care of, it is guests like yourself that make us do the best we can everyday. We hope we can see you again soon, have a fantastic summer. Holiday Inn Express Mountain View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently spent spent 5 weeks on a work assignment in Palo Alto and chose this hotel based on the reviews. I never stay in Holiday Inn hotels, this was the first time. This hotel was the best choice I made and was happy to have been there for 5 weeks. The staff are extremely nice and professional. The rooms are amazing. Very clean and spotless. The place literally looks and smells brand new. The bedding was amazing as well, extremely comfortable. The free breakfast selection had lots of variety to please everyone. Please do not hesitate to stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed! Thank you to the staff for making my 5 week stay an enjoyable one. I will definitely be back! I hope all the other Holiday in Expresses can match the quality of this location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We deeply express our profound gratitude for your 5weeks stay at our Holiday Inn Express-Mountain View property. Our entire Team is so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay and that you recognized our property as TOP NOTCH Hotel !! It's been a pleasure to have you.
Thank you so much and looking forward to host you soon.

Holiday Inn Express-Mountain View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean, Quiet, Completely refurbished, Reception was super friendly. Central location.
My husband and I went to a Wedding at the Los Altos History Museum (Less than 2 miles away)
Woke up to a wonderful Breakfast Buffet in lobby...exactly what we needed after a fun night of drinking and dancing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpatel1982, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We're glad that you had a PERFECT STAY at our Holiday Inn Express-Mountain View property.
We appreciate very much your positive reviews as we thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Zico
Hotel Zico
#4 of 18 in Mountain View
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto

Address: 1561 W El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range: £113 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing