We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly accommodating place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Zico
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly accommodating place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed for four days. I chose the hotel based on price, location, and availability of a gym. I found the service to be very good and the rooms quite comfortable. The gym was small, but had all the basics except free weights.
The hotel is very close to the highway so if you think the noise will bother you, get a room on the opposite of the hotel.
The breakfast was mediocre - it had an omelette stations, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns etc, but no yogurt or fresh fruit (other than small apples and oranges.) Breakfast was included in the room price.
Each room had a kurig and 2 k-cups. I enjoyed that.

Room Tip: As I mentioned above, the hotel is right next to the highway, so if you're bothered by sound, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADancingShrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    146
    49
    29
    18
See reviews for
88
95
57
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

All I can say is WOW and THANK YOU to the staff of Hotel Zico. Ann really soared above and beyond to deliver excellent customer service that I can only imagine it reflects the attitude of the whole staff on board. Ann worked hard to make sure my requests were accommodated and still kept her focus on every single individual that went to the front for help. Kind enough to go out of her way to help me book an extra day and she cared for a complete stranger such as I. The people here make this hotel special that you cannot find anywhere else and that is because of their love for other human beings. Thank you Ann and thank you Hotel Zico Staff! The location may be next to a highway but there is a beauty and a peace you can find inside here nowhere else. Love you guys :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and were pleasantly surprised at how great the hotel was. Rooms are huge, omelets for breakfast, fridge and micro, very comfortable beds - it was a great experience. Would definitely stay here again. The only two things that I would improve are the size of the bathrooms (they are cramped especially compared to the size of the room) and though the room is large there is no couch or place to sit down. A couch and table would have been nice, but really stretching here. More importantly, beds were so comfortable that is was one of the few times I have slept really well on vacation.

Room Tip: The king size bed was in fact a king size. Slept comfortably with 2 adults and 1 smaller child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bosgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great.I am an Indian and keeping my parents comfortable during the travel is priority. With that said, the manager recommended the larger room with 2 queens. The price was great for a bay area hotel.

I felt comfortable leaving my parents in the hotel. the breakfast was great. Moreover the staff catered my needs whenever needed. To be honest
I will recommend this hotel just for its cleanliness and the location. I definitely will stay if I return to San Jose.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vishnu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island Ny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is flanked by a major highway and an entrance ramp to the highway, making a majority of the rooms subject to non-stop street noise. The staff is very nice and the hotel tries to have a hip vibe. Pillows are lumpy. Avoid.

Room Tip: If you must stay here request a room that faces the other hotel behind it, rather than the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momuv3cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past 3 months, on both occasions for over 2 weeks. The hotel is conveniently located next to Stevens Creek Trail, which is great if you are working at any of the tech firms near Google, Microsoft, NASA or in the Whisman area.

The rooms are not so bad, pretty spacious, but the lighting is not too good. There is no minibar, but a fridge is included, handy if you are staying there for a reasonable amount of time. The breakfast is ok, cereal, coffee, eggs, hash brown, beans, bacon, sausages and they will even make you omelettes. There is free coffee in reception all day too.

In room wifi is very good, you can stay logged in for 24 hours from multiple devices, it is fast and low latency. I was consistently getting 30Mbit+, plenty to work remotely, take skype calls and watch Netflix.

If I am working in Mountain View again I will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: I would advise on asking for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel was a renovated, existing one. The old charm was great and I liked the outdoor veranda. However, it was difficult to get to, having to take three legs of a cloverleaf highway to get to the entry drive. The front door had a short vertical change. If accessibility is an issue, enter through the garage and take the elevator up instead of parking by the front gate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor facing the highway have a large veranda, common to all hotel roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#6 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Strata
Hotel Strata
#1 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#3 of 18 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zico

Property: Hotel Zico
Address: 200 E El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2723 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites - Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#3 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#6 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zico 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enthusiastic nod to Zeus, protector of travelers, Hotel Zico puts a modern-day spin on the Old World tradition of xenia, the lost art of hospitality. From our modern Mediterranean décor, the flavor and flair of Greece is ever-present, creating an Xperience that feels fresh and familiar, yet anchored in spirited creativity and comfort. Add the energetic vibe of Silicon Valley and you've got xenia 2.0, the next generation of over-the-top hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zico Hotel Mountain View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing